We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and worthwhile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Good location for holiday purposes. Close to waterfront, gym and beachfront. friendly staff and excellent service. The hotel facilities are family friendly and the suites are comfortable and spacious. It provides a home away from home atmosphere without the hassle of keeping it tidy.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nazli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Good day

Thank you for your accurate review of Romney Park, so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us...thank you for choosing Romney!
warm regards
Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Only gets 4 because of location but in all other respects excellent.

When we arrived we were disappointed it was 30 minute walk from waterfront but in reality that was no problem because we had a car.

Our room was on the 4th floor with excellent views of the sea though that may change with the current building works in front of the hotel.

Rooms are more than adequate with plenty of kit for make own drinks etc. Breakfast is excellent with huge range to choose from and staff delightful and efficient.

There were many others staying for the cricket so cabs to Newlands were shared. Given the current exchange rate all costs in SA seem reasonable.

Only gripe, pillows were poor. Ask for feather.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Good afternoon
Many thanks for your kind review of Romney, so glad we ticked most of your requirements but my apologies we let you down on the pillows...I will look into this immediately with my team.
Warm regards
Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

A very nice friendly run hotel. Our stay this Christmas and new year was superb. All the staff from reception to bar were very helpful and would recommend to anyone who wishes to stay in a good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Thank you kindly for your review!
Warm regards
Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay. Large, comfortable apartment with nice balcony and views. Charming staff for whom nothing was too much trouble, excellent housekeeping. Attractive pool area and secure parking, very good all round.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank muffet13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Staff really friendly, bedrooms huge, great for a family to visit Cape Town at a reasonable price, but excessive for a business trip on my own. Disappointment was the walking distance to the Waterfront. Restaurant pretty poor with v slow service. Stay with a family and go out to eat.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Farky_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Good afternoon
Thank you for your review of Romney Park. As an All Suite hotel we offer great value for money in that you get a great suite for the average price of a standard hotel room elsewhere...but do like to think we cater for corporates as well as leisure markets. The waterfront is about a 25 minute walk from the hotel if you have the time to walk or taxis very cheap which we are available 24 hours to call...I must apologise that you found the restaurant service slow and will take this up with my team.
Warm regards
Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
1,1 km away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#24 of 112 in Cape Town Central
571 reviews
2,1 km away
Southern Sun The Cullinan
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 806 reviews
2,3 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,4 km away
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#19 of 112 in Cape Town Central
434 reviews
1,1 km away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#21 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 146 reviews
0,9 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#45 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa

Address: Corner of Hill & Romney Roads | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Romney Park Luxury Suites & Wellness Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#19 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R2 298 - R4 669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romney Park offers 30 sea facing suites, each with 1 or 2 bedrooms, private balcony, lounge/dining area and kitchenette. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, bar & spa. Free wi-fi access throughout the hotel. Awarded Best All Suite Hotel 2010 in RSA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Park All Hotel Cape Town Central
Romney Park All Suite Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing