We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 214
Priceline
R 1 189
Agoda.com
R 959
Fully refundable before Sat, 02 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
187
116
27
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
116
27
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews windows are double glazed night life large balcony the room was nice small hotel lovely hotel a lovely stay reception area honesty bar home away from home noise fiona nightlife longstreet earplugs soundproofing cape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2023

When we arrived at the hotel we found that it did not have an elevator. We had to climb to the second floor to check in and then on to the third floor to our room. The stairway carpet was well worn and loose in several places and some steps were uneven. We had 3 bags to get up and down those stairs. The hotel was located on a very busy and noisy street. We booked a car to the airport for pick up at 8:00PM. The desk clerk advised us to stay inside the hotel until our car arrived. The street was filled with people and the music was so loud that it was difficult to talk with the driver when he arrived. My wife was very concerned about going outside. We were really glad to get into the car and head to the airport.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hiflts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2022


The pillows are fluffiest I've ever experienced. We enjoyed our stay .It was homely. The staff were superb and very helpful. Also enjoyed the night life of Long Street. the Cruise to Robben Island very emotional. The ice on top was the Open bus tour.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2022

The location of the Long Street Boutique Hotel is excellent if you want to enjoy the bustle of Cape Town. Long Street is filled with African themed shops, restaurants, night life, cafes, etc. It's a "happening" area of the cityl The hotel is small with nicely decorated and maintained rooms. I especially enjoyed the large shower. The entrance is locked at all times and there is a second locked door before entering the reception area and going to your room. I felt safe and secure in the hotel. The staff are pleasant and helpful. They arranged a taxi to the airport for me and also recommended some excellent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2022

The staff are 5 out of 5, all so lovely here. The hotel itself is very nice with spacious rooms and comfy beds.
The location is a problem - surrounded by nightclubs underneath/next door etc that close between 4am (midweek) and 6am on Saturday night into Sunday. We were 2 floors up, double glazed windows and earplugs and still the noise was bad.
The road outside never really felt safe - cabs away from there most days and nights (ubers are very cheap).
Shame because of the great people who work here, but I wouldn’t recommend.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank london-gone-east
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2022

Staying at longstreet was super cool everything you need is close by it make for you to be easy to explore the city.i will definitely recommend the longstreet boutique hotel to my friends and family 🤗

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mbalimnyango95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews