We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Long Street Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$122
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$46
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$971
US$836
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
130
96
24
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
96
24
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble windowscommunal balconysound proof windowsvibrant streetstreet noiseparty streetparty goerstable mountainnoisy at nightnight lifeno elevatorcentral locationnight's sleepnespresso machinestayed for one nightthe hotel staffbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Our family of 10 stayed at Long street hotel and we all loved it. Maybe the hotels biggest asset is Tania, the hotel manager, and her team. We forgot some items in our rental car and Tania did a great job calling the rental and when we got to the airport we could just pick up the stuff. Hotel is clean, good beds and has a homely charm we all fell for. We will definitely go back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank annejorunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaniaMgr, General Manager at Long Street Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Music to our ears - thank you!
So glad that we were able to assist in re-uniting you with your lost items .
We look forward to having you here again :-)

Till then,
Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Room and bathroom was clean and spacious.
Great view of street plus Table mountain.
Carmen was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Do be aware of beggars in Long street, they can get overbearing!
Club music stops at about 3.30am.
Great bakery/restaurant around the corner.

Room Tip: Either balcony or corner room
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HaraldandTracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaniaMgr, General Manager at Long Street Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thanks Harald and Tracy
Appreciate the kind feeback,

Till next time
Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Long Street is at the heart of things and this hotel is safe and really good value for money. It's a small hotel as such, but the rooms are brilliant.

Wi-fi is great and the air con incredible. We really enjoyed our stay here and it's close to everything Cape Town. It's not at all noisy, but it's worth bearing in mind that it's a very popular street and is busy on Friday and Saturday.

Lastly, all the staff were incredible, very knowledgeable and made us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Balcony adds to the atmosphere
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kishishev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaniaMgr, General Manager at Long Street Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Awesome review, thanks so much for staying with us!!
warm regards
Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

In the heart of the booming long street this hotel offers a very personalised feel with a touch of luxury. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The property is very clean and quiet despite the hustle and bustle of the street. The building’s doors and windows are sound proof so you don’t get disturbed by the noise.

It is close to great bakeries, Restaurants, bars and even VA water front. The front desk know a lot of awesome places and are willing to help. The Western Cape is experiencing a drought so I was a little disappointed we couldn’t use the fancy bath tub. Otherwise everything else was perfect.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sweet_NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaniaMgr, General Manager at Long Street Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Awesome review, thanks so much for staying with us!!
And thank you for understanding about the water situation
Warm regards
Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Travelled solo in CPT and made this hotel my base. Beautiful clean rooms, kind and friendly staff and GREAT position for all the main attractions. Lots of great restaurants, bars and cafes on the doorstep too. Ask reception for recommendations as they’re more than willing to give guidance.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank rhian1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaniaMgr, General Manager at Long Street Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Hey Rhian

So sorry to have missed you when you left on Friday :-(
It was lovely to meet you - I hope you find time to return one day as we owe you some good weather ;-)

Take care and hope to hear from you soon

Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews