We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radium Hall Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$144
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$118
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$754
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
73
25
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
25
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable mountainview over cape townanother guestkloof strecommend this guest housecity bowlbars and restaurantscleaning stafflong streetmin walkhome away from homeperfect locationjaminguesthouseaccommodationkeys
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

The pictures of the apartment doesn't really match reality.
Its an ok apartment for a family but not like we were, two couples. The bathroom is located the bigger bedroom and the door is not a door, its more like a paper, not nice!
It's located in a closed area so you have to get through a gate to get in.
awesome with the see view. Best thing with this accommodation.
Breakfast 1/5 stars.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annasV8690KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Honestly had the time of my life here. Spectacular 360° views of the Cape Town Bowl and surrounds, superbly comfortable silent sleep, honestly could have died. And the host! Jamin Babes, what an absolutely genuine gem of a human being, ready at the drop of his hat to be at your service foot, heel, havianero's and all! Would highly recommend to any and all wishing to have a pleasant stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic host and hostess. This place makes you feel like you are at home and in absolute luxury at the same time. We are so happy to know this venue and really recommend this venue for all visitors to Cape Town. Centrally locates and close to all amenities and again, the faint that run this fine establishment are eager to please and happy to help. Thank you and we look forward to returning.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Great host!! perfect location near all major attractions. Not far from the CT airport too!Delicious full breakfast and coffee to start our days. Clean spacious room and bathroom with incredible view of Table mountain from the balcony of the room or even falling asleep or waking up in bed to this view is priceless!! We highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Cape Town!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurné C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoF4987CG, Manager at Radium Hall Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thanking you ever so much for your kind words it means a lot to us that you have given Radium hall such a good review....! I wish you well and hope to see you back with us soon. Regards Jamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This place has a fantastic view over the Table Mountain and Cape Town. The rooms were big and classy and the breakfast was great, I even got my required glutenfree bread! The only minus for me was that the wi-fi didn't work neither on my phone or computer, even though they normally work fine. There was also a 25-30 min walk to shoppingcentres and restaurants, but if you have a car it works.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank anniyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoF4987CG, Manager at Radium Hall Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thanking you ever so much for your review, we do appreciate the feed back.... Just want to mention that we were working on wifi and have just gone onto fiber as its only now that they are rolling it out in Cape Town so we have fast reliable internet at Radium Hall for our guests....!!
The only reason the wifi douse not work was because its hard to receive connection in the room that you were in as its below the router and has to travel through a concreate floor an two walls, I did mention to sit in the reception area where the router was....! And the shops are a mear 5min walk to Kloof street. The Waterfront shopping centre is half hr. walk.....!
Thanking you ever so much for the review and feedback we strive to correct ourselves and make the accommodation we provide even better every time, looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews