We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radium Hall Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$790
US$751
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$148
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$122
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
73
25
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
25
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable mountainview over cape townanother guestkloof strecommend this guest housecity bowlbars and restaurantscleaning stafflong streetmin walkhome away from homeperfect locationjaminguesthouseaccommodationkeys
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 107 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic host and hostess. This place makes you feel like you are at home and in absolute luxury at the same time. We are so happy to know this venue and really recommend this venue for all visitors to Cape Town. Centrally locates and close to all amenities and again, the faint that run this fine establishment are eager to please and happy to help. Thank you and we look forward to returning.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Great host!! perfect location near all major attractions. Not far from the CT airport too!Delicious full breakfast and coffee to start our days. Clean spacious room and bathroom with incredible view of Table mountain from the balcony of the room or even falling asleep or waking up in bed to this view is priceless!! We highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Cape Town!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurné C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoF4987CG, Manager at Radium Hall Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thanking you ever so much for your kind words it means a lot to us that you have given Radium hall such a good review....! I wish you well and hope to see you back with us soon. Regards Jamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This place has a fantastic view over the Table Mountain and Cape Town. The rooms were big and classy and the breakfast was great, I even got my required glutenfree bread! The only minus for me was that the wi-fi didn't work neither on my phone or computer, even though they normally work fine. There was also a 25-30 min walk to shoppingcentres and restaurants, but if you have a car it works.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank anniyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoF4987CG, Manager at Radium Hall Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thanking you ever so much for your review, we do appreciate the feed back.... Just want to mention that we were working on wifi and have just gone onto fiber as its only now that they are rolling it out in Cape Town so we have fast reliable internet at Radium Hall for our guests....!!
The only reason the wifi douse not work was because its hard to receive connection in the room that you were in as its below the router and has to travel through a concreate floor an two walls, I did mention to sit in the reception area where the router was....! And the shops are a mear 5min walk to Kloof street. The Waterfront shopping centre is half hr. walk.....!
Thanking you ever so much for the review and feedback we strive to correct ourselves and make the accommodation we provide even better every time, looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We adored everything at Radium Hall. The perfect location - central and safe, the warm welcome, the easy and relaxed atmosphere, the beautiful rooms - bright, cleaned, quiet, the delicious breakfast cooked by lovely Carolyn.
And of course the breath-taking view!!!!
We didn't miss any sunrise...
Thank you Jamin for making our family holiday so special!
Look forward to being back.
Cristina and Marco + kids
13-24 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

great location with a stunning view over cape town and on the tafelberg. very friendly staff and nice rooms. enjoying breakfast on the terrace in the sun was one of our highlights in cape town. excellent place to experience the city!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 247christophk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews