We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radium Hall Guest House
Ranked #59 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic host and hostess. This place makes you feel like you are at home and in absolute luxury at the same time. We are so happy to know this venue and really recommend this venue for all visitors to Cape Town. Centrally locates and close to all amenities and again, the faint that run this fine establishment are eager to please and happy to help. Thank you and we look forward to returning.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Great host!! perfect location near all major attractions. Not far from the CT airport too!Delicious full breakfast and coffee to start our days. Clean spacious room and bathroom with incredible view of Table mountain from the balcony of the room or even falling asleep or waking up in bed to this view is priceless!! We highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Cape Town!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurné C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoF4987CG, Manager at Radium Hall Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thanking you ever so much for your kind words it means a lot to us that you have given Radium hall such a good review....! I wish you well and hope to see you back with us soon. Regards Jamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This place has a fantastic view over the Table Mountain and Cape Town. The rooms were big and classy and the breakfast was great, I even got my required glutenfree bread! The only minus for me was that the wi-fi didn't work neither on my phone or computer, even though they normally work fine. There was also a 25-30 min walk to shoppingcentres and restaurants, but if you have a car it works.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank anniyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoF4987CG, Manager at Radium Hall Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thanking you ever so much for your review, we do appreciate the feed back.... Just want to mention that we were working on wifi and have just gone onto fiber as its only now that they are rolling it out in Cape Town so we have fast reliable internet at Radium Hall for our guests....!!
The only reason the wifi douse not work was because its hard to receive connection in the room that you were in as its below the router and has to travel through a concreate floor an two walls, I did mention to sit in the reception area where the router was....! And the shops are a mear 5min walk to Kloof street. The Waterfront shopping centre is half hr. walk.....!
Thanking you ever so much for the review and feedback we strive to correct ourselves and make the accommodation we provide even better every time, looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We adored everything at Radium Hall. The perfect location - central and safe, the warm welcome, the easy and relaxed atmosphere, the beautiful rooms - bright, cleaned, quiet, the delicious breakfast cooked by lovely Carolyn.
And of course the breath-taking view!!!!
We didn't miss any sunrise...
Thank you Jamin for making our family holiday so special!
Look forward to being back.
Cristina and Marco + kids
13-24 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

great location with a stunning view over cape town and on the tafelberg. very friendly staff and nice rooms. enjoying breakfast on the terrace in the sun was one of our highlights in cape town. excellent place to experience the city!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 247christophk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
The Lions
The Lions
#24 of 156 in Cape Town Central
136 reviews
Sundown Manor
#1 of 12 in Fresnaye
270 reviews
Leeuwenzee Guest House
#51 of 156 in Cape Town Central
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Blue House Guesthouse
#47 of 156 in Cape Town Central
108 reviews
Inverness
#76 of 131 in Cape Town Central
15 reviews
Bluegum Hill Guest House and Apa...
#6 of 156 in Cape Town Central
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radium Hall Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radium Hall Guest House

Address: 4 Hildeen Rd. | Tamboerskloof, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Tamboerskloof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 451 - R 2 013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Radium Hall Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radium Hall Guest House is set on the slopes of Cape Town's Signal Hill, with breathtaking views of Table Mountain, the city and Table Bay. Radium Hall is only 5 min drive to the Cape Town International Convention Center (CTICC). This modern upmarket home is stylishly decorated, blending beautiful wooden antique furniture with modern well light open spaces. Radium Hall is ideally situated in Tamboerskloof: 5 minutes from Cape Town city center, Waterfront, and other Historic Sites... Table Mountain is your backyard and the start of numerous mountain walks are only a stones throw away. You'll be within easy and safe walking distance of buzzing Kloof and Long Street with their many popular restaurants, cafe's, bistros, pubs and nightclubs. The guesthouse was established more than 10 years ago and is run by an energetic "people's person" who goes out of her way to roll out the red carpet for her guests. Margie and her delightful son Jamin will bend over backwards to make every guest feel like they are home away from home. In fact many of the guests refuse to stay anywhere else because of Margie's personal touch she bestows on every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Radium Hall Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing