We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
181
33
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
33
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea point la boheme a great stay main road bus stop mountain view home away from home enjoyable stay table mountain guesthouse accommodation waterfront seapoint ct cape
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Really well looked after by Joe and his team. Perfect start to our South African trip. Good breakfast and helpful guidance around what to do given the windy conditions. Rooms were spacious and we quickly adapt d to the drought conditions.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DavidL15463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

I always prefer smaller, more personal, places to stay and this one was perfect. Spacious comfortable rooms and well-appointed as well. Breakfast was ample and the staff were personable and efficient. The guest house was also close to the waterfront, easy access to restaurants and all the traditional tourist facilities. We did not use the pool due to the water shortage. Thanks to Joe and all of the staff for a great stay.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VenturesBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The Mountview Lodge is the perfect vor you Capetown stay. The lodge is just two minutes away from the ocean. A minute away on Main road you find heaps of restaurants, bars and shopping possibilities. Also you have the MyCiti bus stop just in front of the house.
The rooms are nice and very clean. Stuff is very friendly and provide a good breakfast to start your day. Especially Lebo is so nice and she will always ask you for breakfast eggs.
Joe is the owner and is such an amazing nice person. He was happy to help us with bookings (toursetc.) and restaurant recommendations.
All together we spend 18 days there and I felt very at home.
Noice depends very much on the other guests but I was never bothered.
Also it is situated perfect because with Uber you can be anywhere or at any attraction in about 10 minutes.
Thanks so much for the nice stay. Much appreciated. We will be back.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jasminda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

rooms are quite large for Sea point, and it is rather quiet. very nice lounge; good breakfast and one of the black ladies realy makes the difference she always has a smile and makes everything with the extra effort. When she was not there, the breakfast was 30 min later we just had to wait. Our room did not have a direct window, one small very high up and the bathroom window.
Anyway seapoint is a very nice area, the house is clean, beds comfortable, it offers all you need

Room tip: rooms 2/3 are bigger
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

It was my second stay at Mount View Guesthouse and I really enjoyed both stays.

Arriving very late and leaving very early I have not had the opportunity to meet the owners, yet they have made me feel so at home with all the personal and special touches.

The rooms are lovely with all the basic you require, while there is a communal living room. A beautiful pool and lounge chairs await you outside to enjoy the summer.

You are walking distance from restaurants and can still enjoy evening walks.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Raqueldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews