We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a romantic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountview Spa and Guest House
Ranked #60 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2015

The Mountainview Spa and Guesthouse is a wonderful place to stay if you want a romantic holiday in Cape Town. A very cosy place, great breakfast and sympathetic and helpful owner. It is just a stone's throw away from the beach. Near city and Waterfront. Excellent public transport almost in front of the door!!! We can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leoni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2015

Stayed at the Mountview for 1 full week and enjoyed every single moment. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Moreover, the breakfast that is served is delicous and everything looks spotless. I am absolutely convinced that this is the best value for money that you can find in and around Cape Town.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niels_2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

If you are looking for a place to stay in Cape Town, look no further! This place is a dream. It is a peaceful haven perfect for relaxation in a very quiet and safe neighborhood. Breakfasts are amazing, the rooms are spotless and very comfortable, the pool, jacuzzi and spa relaxation rooms are perfect. Above all, the hosts are most friendly and welcoming (as well as their staff) and they provided us with lots of advice on what to do and see in Cape Town. We truly felt at home in this oasis of peace and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015

We stayed at Mountview for one night in between our travels from Cape Town to Durban. We arrived late and followed the very clear instructions on how to enter the property since it was after hours. I told my husband I felt like a queen because everything was so nice, including our name on our bedroom door so we knew exactly where to go since it was late at night.

The property is beautiful and the other guests were incredibly friendly. Everything we needed was in the lobby and in the welcome book, including important phone numbers like taxis. We slept really well and thoroughly enjoyed our evening at the B&B. The beds were super comfortable and, thought our room was small, it was beautiful, very well decorated, and had a very nice bathroom with a great shower. We'd highly recommend people stay at Mountview on their trips to Cape Town!

Room Tip: We stayed in a regular room with a queen sized bed and it was very nice! Not so large but very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Gorgeous B&B on High Level road in Sea Point. Only a quick 5min drive from the waterfront and 10-15min drive from Camps Bay. Arriving you'll meet JOE the owner, a great guy, who will help you get settled in. Passing the swimming pool with sun deck , outdoor table & Jacuzzi, you'll enter an oasis of peace & calm. Lebo and Irene look after you in the morning at breakfast, always with a smile. Great spacious rooms with Aircon & fan , very comfortable big double bed (large enough to fit big people) and a stunning new attached bathroom. The room offers a fridge, coffee and tea stall to make it more comfortable. Beaumont the dog will watch over you quietly from below the stairs.
Very clean and friendly place to stay ! I loved it soo much that I give it one of the highest ratings I've ever given a B&B. Joe has done very well in creating that home atmosphere away from home !

For people with allergies : Joe serves a great breakfast in the morning of cereal , fresh fruit, yoghurt (plain & fruit are separated) bread to toast or buns , fresh juice, milk , coffee etc... you can also ask Lebo or Irene to make you some eggs & bacon. So you can eat GLUTENFREE if you wanted to - you just got to work your way around the cereal and bread .

Room Tip: I had room nr 3, with an en-suite full bathroom, but I've seen the other rooms, trust me you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0,3 km away
Leeuwenzee Guest House
Leeuwenzee Guest House
#50 of 156 in Cape Town Central
101 reviews
1,2 km away
Wilton Manor Guest House
Wilton Manor Guest House
#42 of 156 in Cape Town Central
283 reviews
0,1 km away
Villa Costa Rose
Villa Costa Rose
#15 of 156 in Cape Town Central
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,2 km away
Sweet Olive Guesthouse
Sweet Olive Guesthouse
#74 of 156 in Cape Town Central
114 reviews
1 km away
Cape Standard
Cape Standard
#14 of 156 in Cape Town Central
617 reviews
3,4 km away
Guesthouse One Belvedere
Guesthouse One Belvedere
#84 of 156 in Cape Town Central
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountview Spa and Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountview Spa and Guest House

Address: 208 High Level Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 274 - R 1 760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountview Spa and Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 4 star graded guest house centrally situated in Sea Point. Walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants and transport. Close to V&A Waterfront, Camps Bay and Table Mountain. Facilities include pool, jacuzzi, sauna and massage treatments. Rooms are en-suite with satellite TV, hair dryer, coffee and tea facilities, ceiling fans, heaters, refrigerator, beach towels and other small extras. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mountview Spa and Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing