We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountview Spa and Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$114
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$144
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$107
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$754
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
177
33
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
33
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointla bohemehot tuba great staybreakfasts were excellentmain roadbus stopenjoyable stayhome away from hometable mountainguesthouseaccommodationseapointwaterfrontstylishcape
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Stayed at the Mountview for 1 full week and enjoyed every single moment. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Moreover, the breakfast that is served is delicous and everything looks spotless. I am absolutely convinced that this is the best value for money that you can find in and around Cape Town.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niels_2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

If you are looking for a place to stay in Cape Town, look no further! This place is a dream. It is a peaceful haven perfect for relaxation in a very quiet and safe neighborhood. Breakfasts are amazing, the rooms are spotless and very comfortable, the pool, jacuzzi and spa relaxation rooms are perfect. Above all, the hosts are most friendly and welcoming (as well as their staff) and they provided us with lots of advice on what to do and see in Cape Town. We truly felt at home in this oasis of peace and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015

We stayed at Mountview for one night in between our travels from Cape Town to Durban. We arrived late and followed the very clear instructions on how to enter the property since it was after hours. I told my husband I felt like a queen because everything was so nice, including our name on our bedroom door so we knew exactly where to go since it was late at night.

The property is beautiful and the other guests were incredibly friendly. Everything we needed was in the lobby and in the welcome book, including important phone numbers like taxis. We slept really well and thoroughly enjoyed our evening at the B&B. The beds were super comfortable and, thought our room was small, it was beautiful, very well decorated, and had a very nice bathroom with a great shower. We'd highly recommend people stay at Mountview on their trips to Cape Town!

Room Tip: We stayed in a regular room with a queen sized bed and it was very nice! Not so large but very nice, well decorated, and the bed was super comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Gorgeous B&B on High Level road in Sea Point. Only a quick 5min drive from the waterfront and 10-15min drive from Camps Bay. Arriving you'll meet JOE the owner, a great guy, who will help you get settled in. Passing the swimming pool with sun deck , outdoor table & Jacuzzi, you'll enter an oasis of peace & calm. Lebo and Irene look after you in the morning at breakfast, always with a smile. Great spacious rooms with Aircon & fan , very comfortable big double bed (large enough to fit big people) and a stunning new attached bathroom. The room offers a fridge, coffee and tea stall to make it more comfortable. Beaumont the dog will watch over you quietly from below the stairs.
Very clean and friendly place to stay ! I loved it soo much that I give it one of the highest ratings I've ever given a B&B. Joe has done very well in creating that home atmosphere away from home !

For people with allergies : Joe serves a great breakfast in the morning of cereal , fresh fruit, yoghurt (plain & fruit are separated) bread to toast or buns , fresh juice, milk , coffee etc... you can also ask Lebo or Irene to make you some eggs & bacon. So you can eat GLUTENFREE if you wanted to - you just got to work your way around the cereal and bread .

Room Tip: I had room nr 3, with an en-suite full bathroom, but I've seen the other rooms, trust me you can't go wrong with any of them !
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

Nice rooms, good breakfast, loved the decor of the place. The service was excellent. Everyone working there was very nice. Great tips and information from Joe on what to see and where to eat. We appreciated the pool area as it was nice to cool down in the heat and to enjoy some sun.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Karianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews