We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
28
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment table mountain dishwasher aquarium balcony housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I stayed in the Julietta 002 apartment with my wife and two children. Check in was quite smooth and Chanel (who showed us around the apartment) was extremely helpful and quite welcoming! My summary review is as follows:

Pros: The apartments have very good views (canal, marina or table mountain); they are very central and close to many areas of attraction (e.g. Aquarium; City Sight seeing bus route and offices; V&A Waterfront Mall; etc.); the apartment we stayed in was very spacious; security is excellent.

Cons: The apartment looks "oldish" and might need some uplifting.The housekeeping services were terrible (in comparison to Lawhill where I stayed before). On a couple of days, the apartment was cleaned late after making several requests. The plates were just put in a dishwasher and left very dirty. We struggled on the first few days to get clean towels. On one day, we found a rat in the apartment (this was addressed immediately after we reported it). Throughout our stay, we didn't have the toiletry (shampoo, bathing soaps etc.) replenished. The apartment has a private swimming pool which was filled with sea water due to fresh water shortages in Cape Town- however, the least that could be done is ensure the pool is clean even with the sea water- it was really dirty.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caspian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We checked in friday late afternoon,we met up with Levi who showed us to the beautiful apartment.From the allocated under ground parking bay,the convenient lift to the apartment was already a pleasure,my mother in law had a hip replaced,so stair are a problem,not here.Ok for elderly people.The 3 bedroom apartment was convenient and comfortable for 6 people.The view from the large balcony over the V&A water front is stunning.Maybe a small consideration to take into account if staying with young children is to take an apartment without a balcony,being a grandparent i would be a bit worried with railing being a bit low and easy to climb on by a little one.overall if you are a elderly group,big family or group of friends this is a beautiful place to stay.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank 531nazr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Travelling with a family is sometimes complicated when using hotels. Depending on the size of the family you need multiple rooms.
Mountain Marina serviced apartments is ideal.
Beautifully furnished apartments in a very secure surroundings.
Easy walking distance from the V&A Waterfront with its shops and great restaurants.
Thanks Chanel and Lionie for all your help.
I highly recommend Mountain Marina !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cym62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We booked a 3 bedroom apartment at Mountain Marina and we could not have been happier.
My family of 5 and father were incredibly comfortable in the self catering unit which is very well situated, walking distance to everything needed.
Outstanding views..

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robin_Clare-Talbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Our accommodation was outstanding. 2 bed roomed , immaculately furnished, with everything provided for self catering. Position great and the staff efficient and polite. This is hard to beat and is definitely 5 star. Try for apartment facing the Marina rather than the canal, if possible. Security excellent.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews