We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helenslee 603 - super apartment”
Review of Mountain Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Marina
Ranked #86 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in apartment Helenslee 603. Apartments was clean, well furnished and fully equipped. Fantastic view from the rear Of Table Mountain and the canal and Marina out front.
Location gives easy access to the V&A Waterfront area while providing a secure facility
The quarterdeck facility is just across the canal bridge and provides a clean pool area and a well equipped gym
Can’t fault the services provided by Mountain Marina, from the welcome and instructions on arrival, the cleaning, to the WiFi in the unit.
The only thing stopping us rebooking now is the uncertainty in the current water situation in the Westen Cape.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

I stayed in the Julietta 002 apartment with my wife and two children. Check in was quite smooth and Chanel (who showed us around the apartment) was extremely helpful and quite welcoming! My summary review is as follows:

Pros: The apartments have very good views (canal, marina or table mountain); they are very central and close to many areas of attraction (e.g. Aquarium; City Sight seeing bus route and offices; V&A Waterfront Mall; etc.); the apartment we stayed in was very spacious; security is excellent.

Cons: The apartment looks "oldish" and might need some uplifting.The housekeeping services were terrible (in comparison to Lawhill where I stayed before). On a couple of days, the apartment was cleaned late after making several requests. The plates were just put in a dishwasher and left very dirty. We struggled on the first few days to get clean towels. On one day, we found a rat in the apartment (this was addressed immediately after we reported it). Throughout our stay, we didn't have the toiletry (shampoo, bathing soaps etc.) replenished. The apartment has a private swimming pool which was filled with sea water due to fresh water shortages in Cape Town- however, the least that could be done is ensure the pool is clean even with the sea water- it was really dirty.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caspian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We checked in friday late afternoon,we met up with Levi who showed us to the beautiful apartment.From the allocated under ground parking bay,the convenient lift to the apartment was already a pleasure,my mother in law had a hip replaced,so stair are a problem,not here.Ok for elderly people.The 3 bedroom apartment was convenient and comfortable for 6 people.The view from the large balcony over the V&A water front is stunning.Maybe a small consideration to take into account if staying with young children is to take an apartment without a balcony,being a grandparent i would be a bit worried with railing being a bit low and easy to climb on by a little one.overall if you are a elderly group,big family or group of friends this is a beautiful place to stay.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Naz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Travelling with a family is sometimes complicated when using hotels. Depending on the size of the family you need multiple rooms.
Mountain Marina serviced apartments is ideal.
Beautifully furnished apartments in a very secure surroundings.
Easy walking distance from the V&A Waterfront with its shops and great restaurants.
Thanks Chanel and Lionie for all your help.
I highly recommend Mountain Marina !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cym62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We booked a 3 bedroom apartment at Mountain Marina and we could not have been happier.
My family of 5 and father were incredibly comfortable in the self catering unit which is very well situated, walking distance to everything needed.
Outstanding views..

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robin_Clare-Talbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0,2 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 617 reviews
0,8 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#53 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 577 reviews
0 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,2 km away
The Silo Hotel
The Silo Hotel
#20 of 112 in Cape Town Central
107 reviews
0,2 km away
Waterfront Village
Waterfront Village
#69 of 112 in Cape Town Central
679 reviews
0,9 km away
Southern Sun The Cullinan
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Marina

Address: 7 West Quay Road | V&A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 2 326 - R 5 669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Marina offers a collection of one, two and three-bedroomed luxury waterfront apartments and penthouses in Cape Town with spectacular views over the yacht basin in the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront Marina Residential. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing