We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
28
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment table mountain easy access dishwasher housekeeping aquarium balcony wifi cape
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed in 504 Ellesmere that is one of the lovely 3 BR self contained units within 5 mins walk of V & A Waterfront. Lovely sized rooms, great kitchen, living area and balcony. The back of the unit looked directly at Table Mountain - what a view, the front and balcony looked over a canal and across to the waterfront. We loved the location, easy walk to shops, restaurants, museums. Security guards on entrances, so felt safe and secure. Comfortably fitted 6 people.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Spent four nights here on a recent business trip. I am so "done" with the usual business hotels so decided on an apartment.
Well, best decision I have ever made. The apartment was very well appointed and well maintained. Great kitchen area, even made myself a great dinner one evening rather than go out after a busy day.
Very close to the Waterfront which has everything you could possibly need.

I will definitely be staying here every time I am in Cape Town in the future!

Room Tip: All good! No, really!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndySam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed at Mountain Marina for a week during our honeymoon. The location was EXCELLENT - after going all around the city we both agreed that we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The convenient walking distance to the V&A waterfront made getting around at night so quick and easy. The security and gated access around this area was also great and made things very stress free.

The property and condos are beyond gorgeous! We only wish we could've stayed longer in order to sit outside on the patio more and enjoy the place (we were so busy making sure we saw everything there was in Cape Town!) The large outdoor seating areas and views of the canal/Table Mountain made this location perfect. The welcome staff were wonderful as well and greeted us at the gate/showed us places to eat/shop/etc.

Only thing that was a "negative" (which was fine as we didn't want to spend much time on our phones while on our honeymoon) was that we didn't have access to wifi and couldn't easily get ahold of someone to talk to about it. We only tried one afternoon though and didn't really pursue the issue more.

We will definitely be staying here again if ever visiting Cape Town and will recommend this place to all our family and friends!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlee413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Ideal apartment for a trip to Cape Town, a stones throw away from the V&A Waterfront and very secure. Well furnished and maintained overlooking the marina one side and Table Mountain the other. Access to swimming pool and all amenities a available.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Amazing stay, very good apartments. From the balcony every morning we got the view of sea lions. The apartments are so well furnished, with all the best amenities. It is located just opposite to the best place that is the waterfront area of cape town. A small bridge and we reach the best place.
It is a very good deal for the price we paid.
I miss the late sunrises. This place will stay close to me as we celebrated my husband's 30th birthday.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dishak29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews