We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place ! Great Location!”
Review of Mountain Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Marina
Ranked #86 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Well located next to the Waterfront and One & Only hotel.

The appartement was spacious, well maintained, luxurious, well equipped and quiet & safe.

View on the small lake was so peaceful.

Great staff very friendly and helpful.

The residence is close by all the famius districts.

I recommend it!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nejlaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed in 504 Ellesmere that is one of the lovely 3 BR self contained units within 5 mins walk of V & A Waterfront. Lovely sized rooms, great kitchen, living area and balcony. The back of the unit looked directly at Table Mountain - what a view, the front and balcony looked over a canal and across to the waterfront. We loved the location, easy walk to shops, restaurants, museums. Security guards on entrances, so felt safe and secure. Comfortably fitted 6 people.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Spent four nights here on a recent business trip. I am so "done" with the usual business hotels so decided on an apartment.
Well, best decision I have ever made. The apartment was very well appointed and well maintained. Great kitchen area, even made myself a great dinner one evening rather than go out after a busy day.
Very close to the Waterfront which has everything you could possibly need.

I will definitely be staying here every time I am in Cape Town in the future!

Room Tip: All good! No, really!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andysam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed at Mountain Marina for a week during our honeymoon. The location was EXCELLENT - after going all around the city we both agreed that we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The convenient walking distance to the V&A waterfront made getting around at night so quick and easy. The security and gated access around this area was also great and made things very stress free.

The property and condos are beyond gorgeous! We only wish we could've stayed longer in order to sit outside on the patio more and enjoy the place (we were so busy making sure we saw everything there was in Cape Town!) The large outdoor seating areas and views of the canal/Table Mountain made this location perfect. The welcome staff were wonderful as well and greeted us at the gate/showed us places to eat/shop/etc.

Only thing that was a "negative" (which was fine as we didn't want to spend much time on our phones while on our honeymoon) was that we didn't have access to wifi and couldn't easily get ahold of someone to talk to about it. We only tried one afternoon though and didn't really pursue the issue more.

We will definitely be staying here again if ever visiting Cape Town and will recommend this place to all our family and friends!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlee413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Ideal apartment for a trip to Cape Town, a stones throw away from the V&A Waterfront and very secure. Well furnished and maintained overlooking the marina one side and Table Mountain the other. Access to swimming pool and all amenities a available.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0,2 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 614 reviews
0,2 km away
The Silo Hotel
The Silo Hotel
#22 of 112 in Cape Town Central
101 reviews
1,8 km away
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
#37 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 143 reviews
0,4 km away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 730 reviews
0,9 km away
Southern Sun The Cullinan
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#27 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Marina

Address: 7 West Quay Road | V&A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 2 267 - R 5 569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Marina offers a collection of one, two and three-bedroomed luxury waterfront apartments and penthouses in Cape Town with spectacular views over the yacht basin in the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront Marina Residential. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing