We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location and spacious clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain Manor Guesthouse
Ranked #129 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 November 2017

I stayed at the mountain manor on a few occasions and my experiences have been commendable. Michelle and her team go the extra mile to assist with a request and I did not at any stage over the past 5 years, feel hesitant about my or my belonging's safety and security. The location allows for easy access to the city is a big convenience. The public spaces are well appointed and there is enough room for privacy to sit and work be it in the breakfast area or at the pool. Thanks for the sterling service we enjoyed at the Mountain Manor.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ADD-MaritaSchneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

From the moment we walked in I was impressed by the setup and staff. Jess was fantastic, so helpful and friendly at all times. The room was neat and well presented with all we needed. The building is beautiful and well maintained. True character remains in this builidng and the bedroom. All the staff we encountered were professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

After a terrible experience elsewhere, we last minute, 11:45pm last minute, booked this accommodation and were able to check in. The rooms were a little outdated but very neat and tidy, had all the amenities. Staff were friendly, very pleasant experience :)

Room Tip: surroundings looked lovely, try and check in as early as possible to enjoy it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

My best room at the guest house is room 8 its sunny and very quiet ,its open and the beds are just calling for you to do nothing but relax its like you're in your own world. with a spacious bath room and a flat screen tv

Room Tip: it is best to the ask which one is the best room or go online choose a room your self or tell the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Mountain Manor was a pure delight! I was recommended to stay here there by a friend of mine who often stays at Mountain Manor, and it was just perfect. I came to Cape Town to see Cape Town and it the perfect location for that. With views of Mountain Manor, a 10 minute into the center of Town, 10 minutes to Lions Head and just over the mountain to the beautiful beaches. You feel like you’re transported back in time- a colonial experience with a beautiful African feel. The staff were lovely, and I was made to feel right at home. A property you would not to find so close to Town! Thank you Mountain Manor, I’ll be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jessicasM5869GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJWhitehead, Owner at Mountain Manor Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hi Jessica

It was fabulous to host such a positive, lively person.
We look forward to welcoming you back - you energized us all!!

Kindest regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Atforest Guest House
Atforest Guest House
#141 of 156 in Cape Town Central
40 reviews
City Bowl
Orange Guesthouse
Orange Guesthouse
#93 of 156 in Cape Town Central
48 reviews
City Bowl
The Lions
The Lions
#24 of 156 in Cape Town Central
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Rosedene Guest House
Rosedene Guest House
#18 of 156 in Cape Town Central
261 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#39 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 407 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Manor Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Manor Guesthouse

Address: 17 Breda Street | Gardens/Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 170 - R 3 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Manor Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the lower slopes of Table Mountain, above the hustle and bustle of the city - you will find these three restored Cape Colonial Mansions oozing Colonial charm and warmth. Walking distance into the City and many restaurants, Mountain Manor is extremely well situated. Mountain Manor offers a 12 bed roomed Guest House / 5 self-catering suites called Harrow House / as well as an upmarket Back Packers Lodge - catering for everyone's needs. We pride ourselves in our personal service and attention to detail and go out of our way to try to satisfy our many, varied Guests, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountain Manor Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing