We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fountains Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$237
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$133
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$148
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$792
US$749
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
101
186
153
79
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
186
153
79
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationst georges mallbreakfast and dinnerwelcome drinkwaterfrontconferencecbdcticc
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Stayed in privately owned roof top room of this hotel which was awesome! The view of the city and distant mountains were great. We at at the restaurant which had a very good buffet for breakfast and dinner that was reasonably priced and had a lot of variety. The bartender was also very good and personably. The bellmen were also very helpful for us. Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Excellent setting and professional service. Value for money.Food of the highest quality and tastefully served.
Rooms are modern and spacious. Bathroom is really modern and extra spacious.Worth a second and third stay.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank pieters120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed as part of a tour of South Africa.
Decent hotel but needs a bit of updating. Room was okay and clean. Food was okay but don't expect too much. Good location for city but felt very uncomfortable walking around as there are many asking for money. Be wary of some taxi drivers as the prices change a lot even though used hotel preferred company. they are supposed to be metered. Always get a price before getting in. Staff very friendly and attentive.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We arrived expecting a four-star hotel but our experience did not even come close.
After a long day out, we returned to find that we were unable to open our safe.
We called Clive to open the safe and realised that 400 Euros were missing.
A police report was lodged and an internal investigation was conducted.
The matter was escalated to the general manager (GM) but we are unconvinced by his explanation. The room was not covered by the CCTV but they were able to track that two employees had entered our room. The GM did not seem apologetic and seemed to be doubting our claim while siding his employees, saying there is no need to send them for a polygraph test. We have not received the investigation report that the GM promised and no compensation was made at all. We are deeply disappointed that a safe is NOT safe.
Amenities in the hotel were lousy. The gym did not even have a treadmill and the only two cycling machines were faulty. The settings for the aircon in the room could not be adjusted and there was no fridge in our room. People were smoking in non-designated areas so we could smell the smoke in our room.
Service was terrible. The staff were not helpful in providing solutions when we could not connect to the wifi. Toiletries were not replaced even though the supervisor supposedly checks our rooms after cleaning is done.

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER, NEVER GOING BACK.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jiahao792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Just got back from 4 nights at this hotel, with 11 of my mates. We went to Cape Town for the rugby sevens.
The hotel is very central, it is clean and well maintained.
The rooms were cleaned every day and the beds were very comfortable, you do get outside noise as the windows are not very soundproof.
The buffet breakfast was great and there was plenty of choice.
The bar area and Taff the barman was great to come home to at the end of the day.
All the staff were very friendly.
The only downfall is the ammount of beggars who bother you outside on the street, but this not the hotels fault, as it seems Cape Town is full of beggars.
All in all a very nice hotel with great staff.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stormingback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews