We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$84
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$156
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$812
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
102
192
154
81
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
192
154
81
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationst georges mallwelcome drinklong streetwaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016

After I was robbed I stayed in this hotel for almost a week. When I checked in I was crying and panicking. The staff made my stay nice and comforted me in such a way that when I left I felt secure and safe again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heleen375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainsGM, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Fountains Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear heleen375

Thank you for taking the time to write such a generous review for the Fountains Hotel.
I am delighted to hear that our staff where able to restore your faith in mankind. Our guest safely and comfort are our top priority.
We hope to welcome you back to The Fountains Hotel soon.

Warmest Regards
Chane Achterbergh
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Very neat and nice decor. The food and the service was very good and friendly. Capetown is definitely one of our cleaner cities. Only stayed for one evening and it was overall very good. Decor is modern and nice. Our room was on one of the top floors and very quiet. Will definitely stay there again when I ever visit the Mothercity again.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Itchytwiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainsGM, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Fountains Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear Itchytwiggy

Thank you for taking the time to share you amazing experience at the Fountains Hotel. We always strive for feedback in order to constantly improve on our services.
It is always a special and inspired moment to learn that our guests enjoyed our decor, facilities and services. I am pleased to hear that you found the location of the Hotel so perfect, as we are walking distance from many attractions in the city center.
We look forward in welcoming you back upon your return to Cape Town.

Kind Regards
Chane Achterbergh
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Neat clean. Nice bathroom enough toiletries but TV needed fixing. Weird table ironing board. Food recycled between dinner and breakfast. Not recommended if u need to work on computer. Dressing table serves as a desk It's a tight squeeze moving about in the snug room.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank SumayyaK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainsGM, General Manager at Fountains Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear Sumayya K

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. It is unfortunate that you had a less favorable experience during your stay. I can assure you that your concerns have been taken to heart and corrective measures have been actioned.
However I am glad that the cleanliness of the room and bathroom where to your liking. When you next find yourself in Cape Town that you give our hotel a chance to show you our true level of service and when you are here enjoy the spacious bar and lounge complete with WI-FI perfect for catching up on those business tasks.

Warmest Regards
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The hotel is situated in the city Centre and next to the station as well which makes it easier to walk to the station. One can als walk to the banks and shopping Centre. It is easy to direct someone who is not familiar with the city to find the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phill_rpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

A great hotel to stay at if you are visiting the mother city
Very quiet considering it is located in the CBD
Staff are absolutely fantastic, most impressed with the phone call to the room after checking in to see if everything was ok

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank collinh170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainsGM, General Manager at Fountains Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear Collinh170

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
We appreciate your kind comments regarding our fantastic staff and I am glad to hear that our excellent location was to your satisfaction and that the Fountains Hotel was able to make your stay a memorable one.

We hope to welcome you back to The Fountains Hotel in the near future.

Regards
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews