We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
199
173
53
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
173
53
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfat cactuskloof streetbreakfast vouchersgreat locationrestaurants downstairskitchenette areatable mountainlong streetsmall kitchenettechoice of restaurantsoff street parkingwithin walking distancesecure parkingrooms are moderngreat rooma great staycamps bay
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Location is real good. There are good restaurants and cafes nearby. Hotel has not breakfast room, but they give 100 rands voucher for three cafes nearby.(enough for juice, cafe and croissant but for nothing else ).
Room are spacious,kitchen with microwave oven and enough utensils for two persons. Bed is quite comfortable a little bit hard.
Personal keeps in facts. You can get help if you ask.
We were there a week and recommend Hippo.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Juhani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hippotique, General Manager at Hippo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write down your positive feedback with regards to your stay with us at Hippo Hotel in Cape Town. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and experienced our exceptional staff, spacious rooms, superb restaurants for breakfast and brilliant location. We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels take you to Cape Town!

Kind Regards

Adine Perel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

This is a small hotel, located in a reasonably central location in Cape Town (about 10 minutes walk from Long Street). It is a modern interior, friendly staff and large comfortable rooms. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the locality

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank peterdeirdreben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hippotique, General Manager at Hippo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us at Hippo Boutique Hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back when next your travels take you to Cape Town!

Adine Perel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

This hotel is located in the city center and is easily reached from any part of the city. They have tie up for breakfast with three restaurants near by and give you a hundred Rand coupon for breakfast.
The rooms are spacious and the bath room had a shower and tub. The towels were clean. Overall value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank njan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hippotique, General Manager at Hippo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write down your positive feedback after your recent stay with us at Hippo Boutique Hotel! We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience with regards to our excellent location, amazing restaurants for breakfast and our spacious rooms.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hippo Boutique Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Adine Perel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The hotel room was exactly as described on the site. We had a ton of space and everything was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the noise level was low most of the time. We had a view of Table Mountain which was a nice surprise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we made a request if was fulfilled in a timely manner. The helped us book all of our excursions and made great recommendations for places to go and see. The location is amazing. There are shops and restaurants steps away from the hotel door. I also felt very safe. We would for sure stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hippotique, General Manager at Hippo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017


Thank you for taking the time to write down your positive feedback with regards to your stay with us at Hippo Hotel in Cape Town. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and experienced our exceptional staff, spacious rooms, superb restaurants for breakfast and brilliant location. We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels take you to Cape Town!

Kind Regards

Adine Perel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Located on Park Road and just a stones throw away from Long Street where all the pubs and food establishments etc are, it was situated in a great location. It was fairly quiet at night, even though our room was above Jerry's (who provide a free breakfast if your stay includes it). The reception was helpful booking and checking trips, arranging taxis etc. So overall can't complain.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hippotique, General Manager at Hippo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write down your positive feedback after your recent stay with us at Hippo Boutique Hotel! We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience with regards to our excellent location and amazing restaurants for breakfast.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hippo Boutique Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Adine Perel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews