We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
488
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts table mountain recommending and booking restaurants guest house south africa stay in cape town honesty bar home away from home each morning rental car four nights breakfast was delicious dominic guesthouse taxis uber
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

It’s almost impossible to cut short this review if I want to list every single reason to stay at Twentytwo. I could write an essay! But I will try.
Aside from the location (delightful neighborhood, close to Table Mountain), the fabulous décor and attention to detail, the amazing view from our room (we watched the NYE fireworks from our balcony having arrived a few hours before), the gorgeous breakfast options, the peace and quiet ….. Dominic and Allan are the number one reason Twentytwo is such an amazing place to stay.
We arrived at 1pm, extremely tired from a sleepless 11-hour flight, after delays at baggage claim and a long queue to pick our rental car. Imagine our mood! It was also our first time in South Africa.
The moment we stepped in at Twentytwo, we were welcomed as if it was the 100th visit, and were instantly hit by an unbelievable feeling of being at home. Dominic and Allan are the best hosts one can wish for and great company. I cannot recommend Twentytwo enough.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tilena117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twentytwocapetown, Owner at twentytwo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for your effusive review and delighted - even after all these Seasons - to still have the same type of reactions from our guests in 2018 as we did way back in 2006!

Its clear you and T had a fantastic time both here in Cape Town and on your massive road trip and we hope you both come back to South Africa again to savour the beauty of this country again.

Best wishes

Dominic & Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We spent four nights here and couldn’t have made a better choice. Allan and Dom’s beautiful guest house is a haven of style and calm in a vibrant city.
The rooms are fabulous - very large comfortable beds with super quality linens and pillows. Aaah!
Everything you could possibly want.
You feel at home instantly, with the use of a lovely sitting room, a shady garden with pool, and inside or outside breakfast options. And what a great breakfast!
You will be pampered in every way, and helped to maximise your time in CapeTown with great restaurant advice and ‘things to do’ knowledge.
Very highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Quayline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twentytwocapetown, Owner at twentytwo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Delighted to have had you both to stay here at twentytwo and pleased to read you slept well in that King Size Extra bed provided!

Best wishes

Dominic & Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed over the Christmas holidays and can't be more happy we chose this place.
Dom and Allan are welcoming and super charming, full of Cape Town knowledge. We always felt welcome, and they understood that we are not the sort to change our daily breakfast order. Excellent location, very easy to get around.

ps
When they tell you to go somewhere, you go.

Room Tip: Room 4 has the best view of Table Mountain and the bay
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SwimBikeRunGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

We loved staying here. Beautiful upmarket B&B in a quiet area but easy access to the city and attractions via very cheap Uber cabs. Alan and Dominic were great hosts making us feel very welcome in their home, helping us arrange visits, recommending restaurants and were fantastic company. We stayed in room 2 which had wonderful views across the city and the rooms were beautiful. Recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jeremy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This was a great place to stay. The service was very personal and everything we wanted was provided. Food was extremely tasty and locally sourced. Dominic and Alan also had extensive knowledge about the local area and provided us with great advice regarding what to do and where to go.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank duffyfreddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews