We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit - equally wonderful”
Review of twentytwo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
twentytwo
Ranked #21 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After staying at cape 22 in 2015 there was nowhere else in Cape Town we would have even thought of going to on this visit. Cape 22 is gorgeous - just like being in a magazine shoot - stunningly beautiful house and decoration. Our view this time (different room - last time fantastic table mountain view, this time stunning city view from balcony) is mesmerising - think a canyon top view over LA - stunning! Breakfast on terrace incredible every day, lovely fruit, top coffee, fresh omelettes, perfect toast. All the best info and recommendations from our hosts. And Cape Town itself? As perfect as ever. Bring on our third visit soon! Thanks again Cape 22.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travelnooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twentytwocapetown, Owner at twentytwo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Delighted to have you back here at twentytwo for a second visit, three years after the first!

Glad we were able to give you a different aspect in BEDROOM FOUR (this time) from the one you had in BEDROOM ONE (last time). You've had both Table Mountain and city views across these stays!

Glad the breakfasts and the city have held up to scrutiny too and we hope to see you back for a third visit.

Dominic & Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It’s almost impossible to cut short this review if I want to list every single reason to stay at Twentytwo. I could write an essay! But I will try.
Aside from the location (delightful neighborhood, close to Table Mountain), the fabulous décor and attention to detail, the amazing view from our room (we watched the NYE fireworks from our balcony having arrived a few hours before), the gorgeous breakfast options, the peace and quiet ….. Dominic and Allan are the number one reason Twentytwo is such an amazing place to stay.
We arrived at 1pm, extremely tired from a sleepless 11-hour flight, after delays at baggage claim and a long queue to pick our rental car. Imagine our mood! It was also our first time in South Africa.
The moment we stepped in at Twentytwo, we were welcomed as if it was the 100th visit, and were instantly hit by an unbelievable feeling of being at home. Dominic and Allan are the best hosts one can wish for and great company. I cannot recommend Twentytwo enough.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tilena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twentytwocapetown, Owner at twentytwo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your effusive review and delighted - even after all these Seasons - to still have the same type of reactions from our guests in 2018 as we did way back in 2006!

Its clear you and T had a fantastic time both here in Cape Town and on your massive road trip and we hope you both come back to South Africa again to savour the beauty of this country again.

Best wishes

Dominic & Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We spent four nights here and couldn’t have made a better choice. Allan and Dom’s beautiful guest house is a haven of style and calm in a vibrant city.
The rooms are fabulous - very large comfortable beds with super quality linens and pillows. Aaah!
Everything you could possibly want.
You feel at home instantly, with the use of a lovely sitting room, a shady garden with pool, and inside or outside breakfast options. And what a great breakfast!
You will be pampered in every way, and helped to maximise your time in CapeTown with great restaurant advice and ‘things to do’ knowledge.
Very highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Quayline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twentytwocapetown, Owner at twentytwo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Delighted to have had you both to stay here at twentytwo and pleased to read you slept well in that King Size Extra bed provided!

Best wishes

Dominic & Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed over the Christmas holidays and can't be more happy we chose this place.
Dom and Allan are welcoming and super charming, full of Cape Town knowledge. We always felt welcome, and they understood that we are not the sort to change our daily breakfast order. Excellent location, very easy to get around.

ps
When they tell you to go somewhere, you go.

Room Tip: Room 4 has the best view of Table Mountain and the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SwimBikeRunGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

We loved staying here. Beautiful upmarket B&B in a quiet area but easy access to the city and attractions via very cheap Uber cabs. Alan and Dominic were great hosts making us feel very welcome in their home, helping us arrange visits, recommending restaurants and were fantastic company. We stayed in room 2 which had wonderful views across the city and the rooms were beautiful. Recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jeremy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Bluegum Hill Guest House and Apa...
#6 of 156 in Cape Town Central
290 reviews
City Bowl
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#25 of 156 in Cape Town Central
393 reviews
City Bowl
Underberg House
Underberg House
#3 of 156 in Cape Town Central
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Belmont Guest House
Belmont Guest House
#11 of 156 in Cape Town Central
189 reviews
AfricanHome Guesthouse
#14 of 156 in Cape Town Central
330 reviews
City Bowl
Himmelblau Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Himmelblau Boutique Bed & Breakf...
#41 of 156 in Cape Town Central
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to twentytwo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about twentytwo

Address: 22 Montrose Avenue | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 748 - R 2 681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Twentytwo Hotel Cape Town Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing