We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spring Tide Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$790
US$751
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$148
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
79
84
24
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
84
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointbasic roomprivate parkinga couple of minutes walkstay there againoff street parkingnice stayhop on hop off bus stopguest housefelt like homelovely guesthousemain roadgreat positionone night staynice breakfastenjoyed my stayred bus
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Room was comfortable for the one night stay we needed. Practical since it was not far from venue we needed to be - Cape Town Stadium. No aircon made it a bit hot. Extraction fan in bathroom was broken (no windows to open in bathroom)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank B7ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The location was really lovely and all the rooms were clean and comfortable. Our only issue is that there was no one at the reception most of the time so it made it a little difficult in terms of asking questions, accidentally locking ourselves out of The room, payment timing. Aside from that all the staff we encountered was lovely and joe was responsive and helpful. We have already recommended this place to friends and family and would definitely return. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Taliscol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Staff were excellent and friendly. TV channels limited. Within walking distance of beach, shops and restaurants. Breakfast was good. Room was not what was advertised on the brochure. Parking and area were very safe

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 311wallym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The staff were first class from the moment we arrived until we left on the Money. Helped us with our luggage as we battle a little to pull suitcase into the reception area. Rooms were very spacious and well appointed. Appreciated the bar fridge in the room. breakfast was pleasant in the cosy dinning room and it was great to have freshly cooked eggs prepared for us.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashleytY6577VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The place is quiet and secured. close to the beach and public transport. I was worried about the safety of the car as it was parked in the street although there is CCTV, but turn out fine . Access control worries me as anyone in possession of the code can access the BnB. Better control with a tag or same card used in the room could increase security. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G4705EEericm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews