We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Tide Inn Review”
Review of Spring Tide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spring Tide Inn
Ranked #67 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Lovely family run guest house. The owners and staff were friendly and went out of their way to resolve an issue with the T.V
The room was clean and comfortable.
This guest house is in a good location for sight seeing in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 547madeleineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017

Room was comfortable for the one night stay we needed. Practical since it was not far from venue we needed to be - Cape Town Stadium. No aircon made it a bit hot. Extraction fan in bathroom was broken (no windows to open in bathroom)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank B7ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The location was really lovely and all the rooms were clean and comfortable. Our only issue is that there was no one at the reception most of the time so it made it a little difficult in terms of asking questions, accidentally locking ourselves out of The room, payment timing. Aside from that all the staff we encountered was lovely and joe was responsive and helpful. We have already recommended this place to friends and family and would definitely return. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Taliscol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Staff were excellent and friendly. TV channels limited. Within walking distance of beach, shops and restaurants. Breakfast was good. Room was not what was advertised on the brochure. Parking and area were very safe

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 311wallym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The staff were first class from the moment we arrived until we left on the Money. Helped us with our luggage as we battle a little to pull suitcase into the reception area. Rooms were very spacious and well appointed. Appreciated the bar fridge in the room. breakfast was pleasant in the cosy dinning room and it was great to have freshly cooked eggs prepared for us.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashleytY6577VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
Mojo Hotel
#111 of 203 in Cape Town
282 reviews
Cape Diamond Hotel
#74 of 112 in Cape Town Central
286 reviews
Parliament Hotel
#44 of 112 in Cape Town Central
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On T...
#75 of 112 in Cape Town Central
71 reviews
The Amalfi Atlantic Hotel
#107 of 112 in Cape Town Central
89 reviews
City Bowl
Fritz Hotel
Fritz Hotel
#73 of 112 in Cape Town Central
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Tide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Tide Inn

Address: 8 Oliver Road, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 767 - R 1 196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Tide Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, our private and exclusive Guesthouse is just a few minutes’ drive away from all the Cape has to offer.skip Guests can enjoy the V&A Waterfront with its first-class restaurants, exquisite boutiques and live entertainment; tour the world renowned wine routes; scale the breath taking Table Mountain or simply relax on the many secluded beaches with one of our home-made picnic baskets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Spring Tide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing