We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
556
48
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
48
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel kloof street table mountain beach bag our honeymoon booking taxis quiet neighborhood little touches guest house lion's head dinner reservations the main house great boutique four nights breakfast was excellent personal attention small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed four nights at this gem of a boutique hotel at the start of our 2 week stay. Nadine, Jade and the team were always available to offer good and helpful advice when needed or book tickets and restaurants. The hotel is in a quiet, residential area of Cape Town with Table Mountain right behind. There is not much within walking distance but that does not matter because everyone uses Uber to go everywhere anyway. We had a room upstairs with a vaulted ceiling, windows on three sides and a spacious bathroom. There was a well-stocked mini bar and lovely little touches, such as the snippets of historical information left when the beds were turned down. In the lounge, complimentary port and pretzels were always available as well as daily newspapers. Attached to the lounge an outer covered verandah overlooked a small courtyard garden laid out with sunbeds and a small splash pool (which was covered and not in use due to the water restrictions). Breakfasts were taken on the verandah. The choice was ample and of very good quality, including an excellent seeded muesli mix, individual goblets of fresh fruit and fresh avocado. Excellent bircher muesli and cooked breakfasts were available to order. Everywhere was calm, clean and tidy and I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 33judes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed this beautiful boutique hotel for four nights. Our stylish room with its own little garden was stunning. The staff were incredibly helpful when organising our trips to Table Mountain and Robben Island. Breakfasts were first class , I would def recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Cape Town

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TollyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Four Rosmead is quite simply one the best boutique style hotels that we have ever stayed in. The location is excellent on the slopes of Table Mountain but within easy walking distance (Uber back at bright) of several good restaurants. The hotel is stylish and comfortable although unfortunately the serious water shortage affecting Cape Town meant that the pool was unusable.
What hover makes this place outstanding is the support provided to all guests by the team of managers who could not do enough to ensure that our visit to Cape Town was enjoyable and went smoothly.
When we return we wouldn’t dream of staying anywhere else.
Nadine, Jade and Sonja, thank you very much!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

In a quiet neighbourhood a short taxi ride from the waterfront, Sonja and her team made us very welcome along with frllow Audley travel guests, from the assisted luggage, private parking, to booking Uber taxis and being patient with our many enquiries. . Easy 15 safe minute walk to the hop on hop off buss.

Great breakfasts and the courtesy port were appreciated!

Downside was the ground floor room doors opening on to the garden at owing little privacy with the doors open

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rameman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

The personalized service at this hotel is hard to beat. The breakfast is crazy good, it's too easy to indulge, we gained a few kilos. The location is uphill, so either wear your best walking shoes or plan to take uber everywhere. Uber is easy and cheap. We were very happy with our room and with all of the help that the staff gave us to reschedule Robben Island (bad weather), etc. It's a bit pricey but with high value.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Bodaboda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews