We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60th birthday treat”
Review of Four Rosmead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Rosmead
Ranked #5 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well what can we say other than great hotel. Staff fantastic nothing is to much for them they are pleased to help with local knowledge. The hotel is in full view of table mountain fantastic place well worth the visit

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacque B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed four nights at this gem of a boutique hotel at the start of our 2 week stay. Nadine, Jade and the team were always available to offer good and helpful advice when needed or book tickets and restaurants. The hotel is in a quiet, residential area of Cape Town with Table Mountain right behind. There is not much within walking distance but that does not matter because everyone uses Uber to go everywhere anyway. We had a room upstairs with a vaulted ceiling, windows on three sides and a spacious bathroom. There was a well-stocked mini bar and lovely little touches, such as the snippets of historical information left when the beds were turned down. In the lounge, complimentary port and pretzels were always available as well as daily newspapers. Attached to the lounge an outer covered verandah overlooked a small courtyard garden laid out with sunbeds and a small splash pool (which was covered and not in use due to the water restrictions). Breakfasts were taken on the verandah. The choice was ample and of very good quality, including an excellent seeded muesli mix, individual goblets of fresh fruit and fresh avocado. Excellent bircher muesli and cooked breakfasts were available to order. Everywhere was calm, clean and tidy and I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 33judes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed this beautiful boutique hotel for four nights. Our stylish room with its own little garden was stunning. The staff were incredibly helpful when organising our trips to Table Mountain and Robben Island. Breakfasts were first class , I would def recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Cape Town

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TollyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Four Rosmead is quite simply one the best boutique style hotels that we have ever stayed in. The location is excellent on the slopes of Table Mountain but within easy walking distance (Uber back at bright) of several good restaurants. The hotel is stylish and comfortable although unfortunately the serious water shortage affecting Cape Town meant that the pool was unusable.
What hover makes this place outstanding is the support provided to all guests by the team of managers who could not do enough to ensure that our visit to Cape Town was enjoyable and went smoothly.
When we return we wouldn’t dream of staying anywhere else.
Nadine, Jade and Sonja, thank you very much!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In a quiet neighbourhood a short taxi ride from the waterfront, Sonja and her team made us very welcome along with frllow Audley travel guests, from the assisted luggage, private parking, to booking Uber taxis and being patient with our many enquiries. . Easy 15 safe minute walk to the hop on hop off buss.

Great breakfasts and the courtesy port were appreciated!

Downside was the ground floor room doors opening on to the garden at owing little privacy with the doors open




Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rameman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 472 reviews
City Bowl
MannaBay
MannaBay
#2 of 112 in Cape Town Central
474 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#6 of 112 in Cape Town Central
122 reviews
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
693 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Rosmead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Rosmead

Address: 4 Rosmead Avenue | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 2 281 - R 4 378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Rosmead 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Rosmead has all the characteristics of a boutique style hotel; its location, style, authenticity and our personal service all contribute to re-defining the Cape Town travel experience. Built in 1903, Four Rosmead is a classified monument that has been sensitively and stylishly re-modeled. The result is a Cape contemporary classic with a rich history. Interiors are chic with a subtle, yet distinctive African spirit enhanced by original South African artwork. Accommodation consists of ten bespoke en-suite bedrooms. Some rooms have a fireplace, private garden, balcony or courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Rosmead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Rosmead Hotel Cape Town Central
4 Rosmead
Four Rosmead Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing