We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Rosmead
Nearby Hotels
US$182
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$121
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$973
US$950
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
547
44
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
44
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskloof streettable mountainboutique hotelbeach bagour honeymoonbooking taxisguest housequiet neighborhoodlittle toucheslion's headdinner reservationsmount nelson hotelfour nightspersonal attentiongreat boutiquethe main housesouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

After a pretty average wedding night in a supposedly good country hotel in Sussex, this boutique hotel between Table Mountain and the heart of Cape Town has been a breath of fresh air. Beautifully appointed, great room with balcony and fantastic views. B&B only but lovely choice of hot and cold food and a rotating menu. The staff could not be more helpful and have so far given great recommendations for tours, restaurants and not to be missed sight seeing. Just lovely.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LargePinotPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Keep coming every year!
Impeccable service, genuine, friendly, lovely breakfast, great rooms very clean and superb location.
Will miss the view of Lions head !
Thank you so much!
Already looking forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We had the good fortune of spending three glorious nights at this wonderful establishment. From the moment we arrived until our departure, we experienced gracious service, beautiful accommodations, and excellent food. I can't put into words how well-managed this little gem of a hotel is. We are forever grateful to our travel agent for recommending Four Rosmead.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaymondD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

A couples honeymoon visit, some good some bad, but all honest.

We had booked a double bed, but were given two singles pushed together. Whilst this is a byproduct of the European market, as some European travellers like seperate beds, we do not and expect a double bed to be a double bed or with sufficient covering so as it is not noticeably two separate beds.

When we spoke to the manager who quickly and without trouble changed our room to one with a double bed. However we feel like we shouldn't have had to ask and there didn't need to be a conversation if the booking had been addressed correctly in the first place.

Cape Town is currently suffering it's worst drought in 100yrs and 4 Rosmead is doing it's bit to help by directing guests to use as little water as required. Bravo . This has led to a mop bucket being left in the shower, to aide with water collection whilst you wait for the water to warm sufficiently (great idea), and the pool cover being left on.

When we asked to use the pool it became clear that this hadn't happened in a while and that the pump/filter may have been broken as the pool/water was dirty, leading to us having a 10 minute dip in not very clean water and no further usage due to chemical treatment.

When our concerns were raised with management, they were very happy to address our concerns with a substantial 25% refund, which equates to a full nights stay.

The bed/pool concerns are high enough on our priorities to justify the rating for us.

I would however add that the service apart from this was very good and there was much help given with places to visit, best times etc. I would have given 3.5 stars, if possible, for these reasons.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonny_C_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourRosmead, General Manager at Four Rosmead, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Jonathan & Marie ,

Thank you for your honest feedback.

As discussed during your stay here we were not aware of your specific bed configuration. As you booked through an agent, your specific request was not relayed to us. As soon as we were aware of this we rectified it and moved you to a room with a Queen size bed. All our king size beds are 2 x ¾ beds pushed together. The agents are aware of this and should have requested a Queen size bed.

Yes, with the drought, it has become impossible for us to keep the pool open. Four Rosmead and Cape Town is under stage 5 water restrictions and we are now not allowed to fill the pool and must keep the pool cover on at all times. We were offering to take the cover off for guests so they could take a dip, but have now officially closed the pool. On the week you were here the pool company had come to install a pipe to keep the pump working as the water has dropped too low for the weir to continue to work. Unfortunately the pipe had come loose and this resulted in the pool going green. With the combined weather and the pool cover having to be kept on it is impossible to keep the pool clean and this is why we have now decided to close the pool until we receive more rain. Four Rosmead and Cape Town is in desperate need of water and there is a very high possibility that the taps will run dry by May 2018.

I am sad to see that these 2 things have justified your 3 star rating, but do understand.

I Hope you enjoyed the rest of your Honeymoon.

Kind Regards
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights with my parents. We had two Cottage style rooms here in the garden. The experience started very well before we arrived with an email, asking if they could book anything for us.
Check in was quick and efficient. The rooms were gorgeous with a small courtyard out the back with a table, chairs and loungers.
The bed was extremely comfortable and had very good quality linens. The bathroom had a huge walk in shower and I’m pleased to say they were operating the bucket system during the drought. Although they do collect the grey water too. There was also a huge bath with candles but unfortunately I couldn’t try it out. Next time!
There was a turndown service every night which was a nice touch, with a Lindt chocolate!
Breakfast was excellent. A huge cold buffet, with excellent fruits. Then there was a hot choice to order.
The service here was really above and beyond, nothing was too much trouble. From organising our tour to the Heart Museum to providing ice and lemon for my G&T.
The communal areas are decorated with beautiful art work and are light and airy.
WiFi was very good, which is a definite bonus in South Africa!
There is secure parking too.
Definitely somewhere I will return to in Cape Town, not only is it a beautiful boutique accommodation but it is very well situated for exploring Cape Town and the restaurants in the city centre and Kloof Street.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank lisasplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews