We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Lutzi
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$130
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$145
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$767
US$737
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
37
17
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
17
10
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed here at the end of our Garden Route tour and can truely recommend it.
Amazing view directly to the table mountain, the staff is really friendly & nice.
The breakfast is delicious! Fresh fruits, real German bread ;-) and so many other things.
You can get drinks out of the fridge and put them in your mini bar.
The rooms are big and so nice equipped.
You feel really welcome right from the first minute. There are several nice restaurants close by where you can walk or just take a taxi which is not expensive at all.
We will defintely recommend this place to others & come back!

Room Tip: Room 1 is great for familys and room 4 for couples.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed 10 nights in this Guest House and had a wonderfull time! Very friendly staff! Very efficient and rooms were cleaned as soon as you left the room for breakfast. Breakfast good . Friendly owners helped us every day to give information

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This guest house really is a hidden gem.
We found it by trawling through all the accommodation in Cape Town on Trip Advisor and felt it ticked all our boxes. The owners and staff met us on arrival and made us feel at home immediately after our long flight from the UK. They arranged collection of us from the airport. We had two rooms with a shared private bathroom for myself, husband and son (room no 1). We even had our own private terrace for enjoying the warm evenings after a hard days sightseeing with a well earned glass of local wine. The breakfasts were bountiful and all super fresh breads, fruits, cereals etc etc etc. The guest house has a pool which is overlooked by Table Top, Lions Head and Signal Hill. The rooms, house and gardens are all immaculately kept. No request was too much trouble from a taxi or travel adapter to checking our collection time for shark diving! There was an honesty bar stocked with chilled wine, beer, juice and water. We felt like the house was ours and felt very comfortable in it. The house is situated underneath Table Top in a lovely quiet suburb, but within walking distance of many good eateries and a short taxi ride to the waterfront and other sights. We did not feel threatened at any time during our stay in Cape Town even when walking home from a restaurant in the evening.
There were a mixture of nationalities staying at the house.
We stayed for a week over Christmas.
We would highly recommend this guest house for families and couples. It ticked all our boxes.

Room Tip: Room 1 has two rooms (one double and one twin) plus a private shared bathroom and private terrace. It is on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 143price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights when we visted capetown during our honeymoon. Wonderful villa in great location, helpful and heartwarming staff and cosy atmosphere. However, the room was slightly run down ( really just slightly! The price one has to pay when having a wonderful villa like that!!!). Great place!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank clemens_bauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Our stay at the villa was nice. The atmosphere was cosy and the breakfast served was good. The villa has a pool overlooking the lions head- great! Also, the staff was very friendly. We were a group of six, and it was convenient that two of the rooms we had also had a common lounge room so that we could drink wine and play cards at night without interrupting other guests.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank EricaFIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews