We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Villa Lutzi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Lutzi
Ranked #96 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Lovely villa built about 1900 (I think) with high ceilings and quite grand rooms. Fitted out beautifully. Food and service of the highest order and the owners were very helpful and attentive from the initial booking until departure. We had a great base in Cape Town so would recommend most highly.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed here at the end of our Garden Route tour and can truely recommend it.
Amazing view directly to the table mountain, the staff is really friendly & nice.
The breakfast is delicious! Fresh fruits, real German bread ;-) and so many other things.
You can get drinks out of the fridge and put them in your mini bar.
The rooms are big and so nice equipped.
You feel really welcome right from the first minute. There are several nice restaurants close by where you can walk or just take a taxi which is not expensive at all.
We will defintely recommend this place to others & come back!

Room Tip: Room 1 is great for familys and room 4 for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed 10 nights in this Guest House and had a wonderfull time! Very friendly staff! Very efficient and rooms were cleaned as soon as you left the room for breakfast. Breakfast good . Friendly owners helped us every day to give information

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This guest house really is a hidden gem.
We found it by trawling through all the accommodation in Cape Town on Trip Advisor and felt it ticked all our boxes. The owners and staff met us on arrival and made us feel at home immediately after our long flight from the UK. They arranged collection of us from the airport. We had two rooms with a shared private bathroom for myself, husband and son (room no 1). We even had our own private terrace for enjoying the warm evenings after a hard days sightseeing with a well earned glass of local wine. The breakfasts were bountiful and all super fresh breads, fruits, cereals etc etc etc. The guest house has a pool which is overlooked by Table Top, Lions Head and Signal Hill. The rooms, house and gardens are all immaculately kept. No request was too much trouble from a taxi or travel adapter to checking our collection time for shark diving! There was an honesty bar stocked with chilled wine, beer, juice and water. We felt like the house was ours and felt very comfortable in it. The house is situated underneath Table Top in a lovely quiet suburb, but within walking distance of many good eateries and a short taxi ride to the waterfront and other sights. We did not feel threatened at any time during our stay in Cape Town even when walking home from a restaurant in the evening.
There were a mixture of nationalities staying at the house.
We stayed for a week over Christmas.
We would highly recommend this guest house for families and couples. It ticked all our boxes.

Room Tip: Room 1 has two rooms (one double and one twin) plus a private shared bathroom and private terrace. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 143price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights when we visted capetown during our honeymoon. Wonderful villa in great location, helpful and heartwarming staff and cosy atmosphere. However, the room was slightly run down ( really just slightly! The price one has to pay when having a wonderful villa like that!!!). Great place!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank clemens_bauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Bluegum Hill Guest House and Apa...
#6 of 156 in Cape Town Central
290 reviews
5 Camp Street Guesthouse & Self-...
#34 of 156 in Cape Town Central
198 reviews
Sweet Olive Guesthouse
#72 of 156 in Cape Town Central
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
De Tafelberg Guesthouse
De Tafelberg Guesthouse
#52 of 156 in Cape Town Central
110 reviews
Cape Standard
#16 of 156 in Cape Town Central
617 reviews
Cape Diem Lodge
#37 of 156 in Cape Town Central
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lutzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lutzi

Address: 6 Rosmead Avenue | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 750 - R 2 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Lutzi 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Lutzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing