We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
38
17
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
17
10
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed 10 nights in this Guest House and had a wonderfull time! Very friendly staff! Very efficient and rooms were cleaned as soon as you left the room for breakfast. Breakfast good . Friendly owners helped us every day to give information

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This guest house really is a hidden gem.
We found it by trawling through all the accommodation in Cape Town on Trip Advisor and felt it ticked all our boxes. The owners and staff met us on arrival and made us feel at home immediately after our long flight from the UK. They arranged collection of us from the airport. We had two rooms with a shared private bathroom for myself, husband and son (room no 1). We even had our own private terrace for enjoying the warm evenings after a hard days sightseeing with a well earned glass of local wine. The breakfasts were bountiful and all super fresh breads, fruits, cereals etc etc etc. The guest house has a pool which is overlooked by Table Top, Lions Head and Signal Hill. The rooms, house and gardens are all immaculately kept. No request was too much trouble from a taxi or travel adapter to checking our collection time for shark diving! There was an honesty bar stocked with chilled wine, beer, juice and water. We felt like the house was ours and felt very comfortable in it. The house is situated underneath Table Top in a lovely quiet suburb, but within walking distance of many good eateries and a short taxi ride to the waterfront and other sights. We did not feel threatened at any time during our stay in Cape Town even when walking home from a restaurant in the evening.
There were a mixture of nationalities staying at the house.
We stayed for a week over Christmas.
We would highly recommend this guest house for families and couples. It ticked all our boxes.

Room Tip: Room 1 has two rooms (one double and one twin) plus a private shared bathroom and private terrace. It is on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 143price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights when we visted capetown during our honeymoon. Wonderful villa in great location, helpful and heartwarming staff and cosy atmosphere. However, the room was slightly run down ( really just slightly! The price one has to pay when having a wonderful villa like that!!!). Great place!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank clemens_bauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Our stay at the villa was nice. The atmosphere was cosy and the breakfast served was good. The villa has a pool overlooking the lions head- great! Also, the staff was very friendly. We were a group of six, and it was convenient that two of the rooms we had also had a common lounge room so that we could drink wine and play cards at night without interrupting other guests.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank EricaFIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Stay organised by a co worker who has stayed at Villa Lutzi for a number of years.
Late arrival but Winston stayed behind to allow me access to my room.
Huge room
Great bed
Amazing rain shower
Breakfast was terrific.
Buffet style with added eggs, bacon etc if required.
Homemade hot cross buns on the Easter weekend.
All staff are so friendly and a credit to the Villa.
Pool small but sufficient.
Wifi a bit slow but acceptable.
Safe location in the shadow of Table Mountain.

Would recommend Villa Lutzi to anybody

Will return.
Amazing
Thank you Dagmar and Erik.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews