We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INteresting art”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel
Ranked #70 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice drink for welcome and helpful staff.due to a lot of wind ,hotel lost internet and somebody came to fix it .each room has to be visited :style of decoration is interesting.location is very practicle.at night you can have your drink on the terrasse.my husban has is cigar.nice quality price .

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank I8442AHdianes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear I8442AHdianes

Was fantastic meeting both of you...

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel and for taking the time to share your positive experience with the rest of the world. :-)

We wish you everything of the best and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards
The Daddy Long Legs Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful rooms with a different topic each one. The hotel is five minutes walking from the Greenmarket and restaurants. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Trere are tee and coffe facilities for free and TV also. The balcony is a nice place to hang out and drink something fresh. Would go back again with no doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nataliagF2492DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nataliagF2492DR

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel and for taking the time to share your positive experience with the rest of the world. :-)

We wish you everything of the best and we hope to see you in the future.

Kindest regards
The Daddy Long Legs Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I rarely leave reviews, but I'm compelled to with Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel.

I recently traveled to Cape Town for the first time last month and stayed at Daddy Long Legs for the night before migrating to our rental in Camps Bay. In short, I could not have had a more positive experience.

To give you some background, I'm an avid traveler from the U.S. and prefer staying in boutique hotels over the templated Marriott's of the world mainly because boutique hotels offer a unique personality that otherwise go missing in the big chain properties, and I feel the experience is more personalized.

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel did not disappoint. The hotel was unique in every way, including the rooms which are all decorated in a distinctive, fun theme that is not only memorable, but COMFORTABLE. If you want a TV, house slippers, and a mini bar, you should go to the Westin. But if you want a clean, unique, and standout room, comfortable bed, wifi, and a prime location walking distance to everything, this is it. Realistically, you're there to discover CPT, not be holed up in your hotel room watching CNN.

However, what stood out the most was not the art portion of this artsy boutique hotel (side note: historically, the landmark building was originally owned by an artist, which makes it even cooler), but its exceptional customer service. The staff was incredibly helpful, hospitable, friendly and professional. They know what they're doing, and suffice to say, my stay was a positive one because of them. Mannie, the manager, was a delight to talk to and very accommodating in helping me navigate the city.

Long story short, great location, hotel, and service! Would recommend this hotel any day.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mischaarmada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mischa

Thank you for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel and for taking the time to share your positive experience with the rest of the world.

You review is by far one of the best in the sense that it describes the hotel for what it is - Unique in everyway and yes it's not a 5 Star establishment but you're going to be treated like "Kings and Queens" as that is how we see our guests...

It's was a pleasure to accommodate you and the staff and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards
The Daddy Long Legs Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice team, perfect location, arty spirit.
Friendly some of the rooms are a little bit light or let some noise coming in.
Except that , advices are good, always someone at the desk, all you need is downstairs.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank oliviera100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear oliviera100

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel and for taking the time to share your "nice" experience with the rest of the world. ;-)

We wish you everything of the best and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards
The Daddy Long Legs Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Money was STOLEN from my wallet and the staff was very unhelpuf about it, they even hang up in my boyfriends face. The hotel is ugly and cheezy and there is absolutely nothing artistic about it, the towels had stains and everything looked dirty and cheap. It was definetely THE WORST EXPERIENCE with a hotel I have ever had.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Camille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Camille C

Thank you for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Art Hotel.

I was informed of your claim on the morning that you departed which was around 4am before I got to work and I immediately reacted as this is not something that we take lightly and the staff know that they'll be in big trouble if they should ever remove any personal belongings from our guests rooms.

Your boyfriend claimed that a $100 was stolen from his wallet which was in his bag and he also claimed that the room safe was not working and there was nothing else about towels being stained or that the hotel was not good or that the staff hanged up on his call.

I had to do an investigation with the little information that I was given as you didn't answer my email or the questions surrounding the details behind your claim.

This is what I found as per my email dated 03/01/2018:
- The room safe was working 100% and if you didn't know how to operate the safe then you should've asked the staff to assist you as they're always happy to assist our guests.
- I spoke to all the staff and I was given no reason to not trust that they did not remove or stole your boyfriend's $100 from his wallet which was in his bag.
- The staff have been working for the hotel for years and we've never had an issues with our guests money being stolen from their bags.

I'll be more that happy to look further into this matter but I need for your to please answer my questions in the email dated 03/01/2018.

Kindest regards
Manie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0,4 km away
Cape Diamond Hotel
Cape Diamond Hotel
#76 of 112 in Cape Town Central
286 reviews
0,5 km away
Parliament Hotel
Parliament Hotel
#41 of 112 in Cape Town Central
612 reviews
2,8 km away
Spring Tide Inn
Spring Tide Inn
#68 of 112 in Cape Town Central
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,2 km away
Cape Town Lodge
Cape Town Lodge
#82 of 112 in Cape Town Central
739 reviews
3 km away
Mojo Hotel
Mojo Hotel
#112 of 203 in Cape Town
281 reviews
0,2 km away
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On T...
#75 of 112 in Cape Town Central
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel

Address: 134 Long Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 809 - R 1 220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying in the Daddy Long Legs Independent Travellers Hotel is like being part of an interactive art exhibition. Each room is uniquely decorated by an artist, poet, photographer, designer or musician, creating different themes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Daddy Long Legs Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing