We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big portions nice burgers”

Hudsons, The Burger Joint
Ranked #184 of 1 226 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 26 December 2017

we went here a couple of times recently
it was a good burger place but I felt in some ways they overdid the sauces
i had piri piri chicken one night and it came with a yellow sauce?, when I asked where was the piri piri the waitress said it was "creamed"
not really sure how you can cream piri piri but the resultant gloop was not what anyone would call piri piri
but apart from that a decent burger and fries place,portions are big so starters not really needed, and the desserts !!! serious size
worth a visit and I would go again,but you need to be able to decipher the menu :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lutonlagerlout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Best burgers that we have eaten lately. Service was excellent and fast, good location. There is seating inside and outside.

Thank narnia0675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

One of the best burgers I have had recently - we enjoyed the evening and the service was friendly en efficient

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This place is a glorified burger joint with young student waiting staff with one interest getting as much as they can off customers in tips tottally as gone much down hill unproffesional totally average food average beers and extremley rude young untrained student girl waiting staff with only tips on there mind dont use this establishment company this used to be such a better cleaner run establishment clearly there is a major issue with the running managment training etc Dont use

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanBurg, General Manager at Hudsons, The Burger Joint, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Good Evening Simon

Thank you for your review.
I would like to apologies for the poor service that you received at my establishment.
Please if you would be so kind to send me a email with regards to what happened when you were at the restaurant so that I can prevent this from happening again.
I have just taken over as General Manager and would like to make sure that this shop is running as per the high standards that Hudsons is known for.

Kind Regards
Jonathan Burger
General Manager
jonathan@theburgerjoint.co.za

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

+fair prices
+quick service and friendly staff
+tasty burgers and espacially the bacon\sweet chili\ cheese Fries

-located at the Main Street so sometimes a bit noisy

Thank lascar81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hudsons, The Burger Joint also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Hudsons, The Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing