We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing burgers ”

Hudsons, The Burger Joint
Ranked #197 of 1 299 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Best burgers that we have eaten lately. Service was excellent and fast, good location. There is seating inside and outside.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank narnia0675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017

One of the best burgers I have had recently - we enjoyed the evening and the service was friendly en efficient

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This place is a glorified burger joint with young student waiting staff with one interest getting as much as they can off customers in tips tottally as gone much down hill unproffesional totally average food average beers and extremley rude young untrained student girl waiting staff with only tips on there mind dont use this establishment company this used to be such a better cleaner run establishment clearly there is a major issue with the running managment training etc Dont use

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanBurg, General Manager at Hudsons, The Burger Joint, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Good Evening Simon

Thank you for your review.
I would like to apologies for the poor service that you received at my establishment.
Please if you would be so kind to send me a email with regards to what happened when you were at the restaurant so that I can prevent this from happening again.
I have just taken over as General Manager and would like to make sure that this shop is running as per the high standards that Hudsons is known for.

Kind Regards
Jonathan Burger
General Manager
jonathan@theburgerjoint.co.za

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

+fair prices
+quick service and friendly staff
+tasty burgers and espacially the bacon\sweet chili\ cheese Fries

-located at the Main Street so sometimes a bit noisy

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank lascar81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

This was the worst meal I had in cape town. The burguer came cold, took a looong time, the fries were cold and soggy.
Was about one hour to closing and maybe this is the reason. Service was bad also.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank AlceuN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanBurg, General Manager at Hudsons, The Burger Joint, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Good Evening Alceu N

Thank you so much for taking the time to send through a review.
I would like to apologies for the poor experience at my establishment.
This is not the high standard that we are known for.
If you would please be so kind and send me a email detailing your experience then I can filter it down to all the staff, so that incidents like this can never happen again.

Kind Regards
Jonathan Burger
General Manager
jonathan@theburgerjoint.co.za

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hudsons, The Burger Joint also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Green Point, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Hudsons, The Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing