We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place”
Review of Blackheath Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blackheath Lodge
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a lovely stay at Blackheath Lodge. All personel is so sweet, friendly and sincerely interested of taking care of their guests, so you feel so welcome and taken care of. If you visit Cape Town you have to stay at this place. You will never regret it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony T, Owner at Blackheath Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tomas - we are all delighted you had a wonderful experience at Blackheath Lodge and very happy you felt at home and were taken care of by our personal team. We look forward to welcoming you back as well as your friends and family.

All the best from the BHL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1 918 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I loved this place. From the fabulously warm welcome to the stylish decor; the place was perfect.
Great restaurant recommendations and suggestions of things to do and see.
The staff were so lovely that it felt like a home away from home.
On a practical note, we arrived after an overnight flight at around 9am - check in is at 2pm (for obvious reasons), but there was somewhere to wash and change and we were even offered breakfast. Similarly, when going home, we checked out at 11am but didn’t need to go to the airport till 4pm. We could wash and change before leaving. Nothing was too much bother for the staff.
Thank you, Antony, John, Karin, Riano, Godfrey and Poppy et al for a fabulous stay. Not forgetting Coco! X

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony T, Owner at Blackheath Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kate and Jane - It was our pleasure to ensure you were made to feel so "at home" at BHL and that you were able to freshen up in the guest facility upon early arrival and your later departure.

All the best from the entire team, including Coco !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at Blackheath lodge. Karin and Rihano were so welcoming and accommodating and took care of our every wish! We had Lovemore take us on a full day tour to cape of good hope and a half day tour around cape town and he was a fantastic guide and so knowledgeable! This is the one location on our honeymoon we really wish we had more time to spend at because we enjoyed our time here so much! The food was fantastic, the service was fantastic, and our room was amazing! Room 18 has a giant bathroom and a huge private outdoor patio! Definitely will go again as soon as we can!

Room Tip: Room 18 has a huge bathroom and a huge private outdoor patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony T, Owner at Blackheath Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sarah & Christopher - Cape Town is such a romantic city . . . We take honeymoons very seriously and delighted that Karin and Riano were able to take care of your every wish to make your honeymoon extra special. Great to hear that you had a fantastic day tour with Lovemore ! On behalf of the entire team, we wish you both much happiness and joy in the years ahead and hope to welcome you back for an anniversary!

Antony, Karin & Riano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent staff who wore walkie talkies on their belts and brought tea and coffee to our room late at night at no extra cost. The interior design is excellent. Art! Beautiful pool (with towels & sunblock provided). Delicious breakfast with plenty of vegetarian options. Cool robes. Bluetooth speaker and ipad in room. Security guard outside with cars at all times. Just unfaultably brilliant place to stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Isabella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony T, Owner at Blackheath Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Isabella - looks like you noticed most details and so pleased you like the Art. We are thrilled that you found us to be a "brilliant place to stay"

All the best from the entire team,

Antony & Charle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Room 3. It was smaller than expected but clean and comfortable. There were common areas available and the pool/courtyard was nice to relax in. The hotel is well situated close to the beach and the include breakfast was good. Parking was a challenge some evenings. Fantastic staff, very accommodating!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sweetiee310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony T, Owner at Blackheath Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi - delighted you enjoyed your relaxing time at BHL, taking in the sun and warmth. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 472 reviews
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#6 of 112 in Cape Town Central
122 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 356 reviews
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
693 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackheath Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackheath Lodge

Address: 6 Blackheath Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 2 543 - R 3 926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackheath Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blackheath Lodge is a Victorian guest house situated below Signal Hill, a stone's throw from the city, Waterfront and well-known beaches. Stylish bedrooms, excellent personalized service and warm hospitality. Enjoy breakfast on the terrace overlooking the pool and garden. Come home to a sundowner after a busy day of sightseeing or power business dealings, safe in the knowledge that a quiet, comfortable night's sleep awaits you. Airport transfers. Credit Cards. Children 12+. TGCSA 4-Star Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Blackheath Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackheath Hotel Cape Town Central
Blackheath Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing