We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackheath Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$114
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$144
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$107
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$754
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 939)
Filter reviews
1 939 results
Traveller rating
1 787
132
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 787
132
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile phonesea pointhome away from homedvd playerrestaurant recommendationsthe entire staffstay in cape townsouth africalittle touchescape pointbreakfast was deliciousour honeymoondinner reservationspersonal servicewestern capelovely roomcamps bay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1 939 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

My sister and I loved this place. From the fabulously warm welcome to the stylish decor; the place was perfect.
Great restaurant recommendations and suggestions of things to do and see.
The staff were so lovely that it felt like a home away from home.
On a practical note, we arrived after an overnight flight at around 9am - check in is at 2pm (for obvious reasons), but there was somewhere to wash and change and we were even offered breakfast. Similarly, when going home, we checked out at 11am but didn’t need to go to the airport till 4pm. We could wash and change before leaving. Nothing was too much bother for the staff.
Thank you, Antony, John, Karin, Riano, Godfrey and Poppy et al for a fabulous stay. Not forgetting Coco! X

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony T, Owner at Blackheath Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Kate and Jane - It was our pleasure to ensure you were made to feel so "at home" at BHL and that you were able to freshen up in the guest facility upon early arrival and your later departure.

All the best from the entire team, including Coco !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Blackheath lodge. Karin and Rihano were so welcoming and accommodating and took care of our every wish! We had Lovemore take us on a full day tour to cape of good hope and a half day tour around cape town and he was a fantastic guide and so knowledgeable! This is the one location on our honeymoon we really wish we had more time to spend at because we enjoyed our time here so much! The food was fantastic, the service was fantastic, and our room was amazing! Room 18 has a giant bathroom and a huge private outdoor patio! Definitely will go again as soon as we can!

Room Tip: Room 18 has a huge bathroom and a huge private outdoor patio!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony T, Owner at Blackheath Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Hi Sarah & Christopher - Cape Town is such a romantic city . . . We take honeymoons very seriously and delighted that Karin and Riano were able to take care of your every wish to make your honeymoon extra special. Great to hear that you had a fantastic day tour with Lovemore ! On behalf of the entire team, we wish you both much happiness and joy in the years ahead and hope to welcome you back for an anniversary!

Antony, Karin & Riano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent staff who wore walkie talkies on their belts and brought tea and coffee to our room late at night at no extra cost. The interior design is excellent. Art! Beautiful pool (with towels & sunblock provided). Delicious breakfast with plenty of vegetarian options. Cool robes. Bluetooth speaker and ipad in room. Security guard outside with cars at all times. Just unfaultably brilliant place to stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Isabella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony T, Owner at Blackheath Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thanks Isabella - looks like you noticed most details and so pleased you like the Art. We are thrilled that you found us to be a "brilliant place to stay"

All the best from the entire team,

Antony & Charle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Room 3. It was smaller than expected but clean and comfortable. There were common areas available and the pool/courtyard was nice to relax in. The hotel is well situated close to the beach and the include breakfast was good. Parking was a challenge some evenings. Fantastic staff, very accommodating!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sweetiee310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony T, Owner at Blackheath Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Hi - delighted you enjoyed your relaxing time at BHL, taking in the sun and warmth. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

There's nothing bad that I can say about this hotel. From Antony, to Karin, and the staff - everyone was amazing from the time we stepped onto the property until we stepped off.

This was an amazing place to visit, especially for my husband's and I first time. Everyone was so attentive, superb customer service, great food! When I come back, it will be back at Blackheath!!! Antony helped planned the trip, had everything set up for a special ceremony for my husband and I! It was more than what I ever expected and have nothing but good things to say about everyone there! ❤️ Our 15th anniversary will be a memory that we will never forget as you guys made it so memorable for us. Thank you again for the hospitality and I look forward to coming back!

Room Tip: Upstairs suite was huge and had a beautiful view of the ocean
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony T, Owner at Blackheath Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you Renee and Michael - it was our pleasure to assist with the arrangements for your 15th Year Anniversary. We looking forward to seeing you again for another trip - we are honored you traveled so far for this special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews