We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Hotel with Amazing Service”
Review of Blackheath Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blackheath Lodge
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2015

My husband and I began our 30 anniversary celebration here at the Blackheath Lodge. It is a hidden gem in Cape Town, a bit removed from the hustle and bustle of the town. For this reason, it was very quiet with the rooms being very clean and comfortable. The best part was the service. Antony, the owner, takes special interest in all his guests with his staff making sure that every minute of your stay is taken care of. From booking tours to recommending restaurants, the hotel takes care of you. You can have free pressed coffee or teas anytime during your stay with no additional fee. In the afternoon, there are homemade cookies and cake as well! We had gone on a wine tour all day and didn't want to eat out at a restaurant. Antony had his kitchen fix us dinner which was about R200 per person or about $15 per person. It consisted of a large salad, two glasses of wine, a chicken dish with vegetables and desert! We loved it! We had the dining room all to ourselves and had a wonderfully romantic time! I highly recommend this place for the price and for the AMAZING service!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank luvrockymts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony T, Owner at Blackheath Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

We are pleased you enjoyed your romantic dinner for two!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 358 of 1 917 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

We had 4 nights here . Room was great. Breakfast was perfect. Location was good, easy walk to the V and A waterfront. Staff were the best. Expensive but worth every penny. We will surely get back to Blackheath lodge when next we are in Cape Town.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony T, Owner at Blackheath Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Many thanks for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

An amazing stay at Blackheath Lodge all was ok service staff totally we liked , my favourite meal of the day, were first class. You can organise transfer by them Thank you team, we look forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRManagerMBOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Just spent 3 nights in Cape Town at this lodge and the staff were so amazing--they had lots of good suggestions & advice and took care of all the details. Great location--near enough to the Waterfront to walk in about 40 minutes. Good food, good wine. Very pleasant pool area with some shade. Wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We wanted to have a smaller scale start to our Cape trip and Blackheath Lodge fitted the bill. Right from the pick up to the departure, everything was first class. The staff are friendly curtious and really helpful. Nothing ever seems to be a big deal and everything can be organised. The lounge and eating areas surround a lovely courtyard and pool. We stayed in a loft room which was spacious and airy, and very well appointed. The little touches of complimentary snacks and a bottle of lovely wine just went with the sense of this genuinely being a stay in someone's home. Do try one of the evening meals which are yummy and good value. Thanks Charl, Godfrey and everyone else.

Room Tip: Loft room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lesterfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 472 reviews
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 112 in Cape Town Central
122 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 354 reviews
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
693 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackheath Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackheath Lodge

Address: 6 Blackheath Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 2 540 - R 3 932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackheath Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blackheath Lodge is a Victorian guest house situated below Signal Hill, a stone's throw from the city, Waterfront and well-known beaches. Stylish bedrooms, excellent personalized service and warm hospitality. Enjoy breakfast on the terrace overlooking the pool and garden. Come home to a sundowner after a busy day of sightseeing or power business dealings, safe in the knowledge that a quiet, comfortable night's sleep awaits you. Airport transfers. Credit Cards. Children 12+. TGCSA 4-Star Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Blackheath Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackheath Hotel Cape Town Central
Blackheath Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing