We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Boutique hotel in Cape Town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Three Boutique Hotel
Ranked #32 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you're looking for a place with incredible value for money and awesome service this is the place to stay! I loved my stay here. The staff is very friendly, the food is delicious, the rooms are top notch and the place monopolises that region of perfection demarcating antiquarian and modern style.
It's definitely worth visitng again and again and again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank nyabereka1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinLionRoars, Owner at The Three Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay with us. We are truly delighted that you had a great stay at our hotel, we appreciate such kind words. We certainly take pride in our wonderful staff for their warm hospitality and for their hard work, ensuring good food and top-notch rooms. We do hope we will see you again and again and again! Bes wishes, the Team at three Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Lovely hotel, good room, all staff very friendly. Great breakfast. Would certainly return. Highly recommend, convenient for V and A Waterfront. Efficient mini bus facility..........................

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinLionRoars, Owner at The Three Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review your stay with us. It warms our hearts to hear that you stayed comfortably and that our staff were welcoming. We strive for excellence and we take pride in our staff for preparing an enjoyable breakfast. We certainly do hope to see you again. Best wishes, the team at Three Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely small hotel with wonderful views of Table Mountain. Friendly staff, good food and a very nice comfortable room. Nothing was to much trouble, they provided goo advise and had there own transport. A very enjoyable stay,

Room Tip: All lovely rooms
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank _ymh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinLionRoars, Owner at The Three Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at Three Boutique Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay at our boutique hotel and we truly value your feedback. We always work hard to ensure the best of experiences for our guest so we are truly pleased that our staff provided friendly service. We hope to see you again. Best wishes, The team at Three Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for three nights at the beginning of January.
On arrival we were given a very warm welcome by Pieter the manager who got us beer and wine which we drank by the pool whilst we waited for our rooms to be finished.
The hotel is situated in a lovely quiet neighbourhood at the base of Table Mountain yet it is only a £5 taxi ride from the V & A waterfront and central Cape Town.
The rooms in the hotel are quite contemperary considering it is a period property but they are well equipped and contain everything that you need.
The hotel has some lovely touches such as a decanter of sherry in your room for a nightcap and a very well equipped reasonable priced honesty bar downstairs.
We found the breakfast buffet excellent with plenty of fresh fruit, cereal and a great choice of cooked options. My personal favourite was the eggs benedict which was served on a raft of toast.
We did a day trip to the peninsula with the hotels manager Pieter in the hotels comfortable, air conditioned minibus. Pieters passion and knowledge of the area made for an excellent day out and we got to see such iconic sights as The Cape of Good Hope, Cape Point and the gorgeous penguins at Boulder Beach to name but a few.
My advise to anyone going to Cape Town would be to stay at this hotel and seek out the advise of Pieter as to what to see and to to maximise your time there.
Well done Three Boutique we had an amazing stay with you. Thank you.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the main part of the house.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank washy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinLionRoars, Owner at The Three Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at Three Boutique and taking the time to review us. We are so pleased that you had an amazing time staying with us. It is our aim to provide personal service and so we take pride in our staff for providing outstanding service to ensure utmost guest experiences. We are also pleased to hear that you took part in one of our tours and you thoroughly enjoyed it with Pieter's passionate and professional guidance. We thank you for your wonderful feedback for all the facilities and services our hotel offers. We truly appreciate it and hope to see you again on your next trip to Cape Town. Best wishes, the Three Boutique team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel to stay in Cape Town for New Years Eve. Unfortunately based on the comments I think we were given the same room as the reviewer from 23rd December as we arrived to exactly the same issues, stained carpet, small bedroom (with a bigger bathroom), one dressing gown in the wardrobe when booking was for two people, nespresso machine without pods, pillow cases with threads hanging off from too many washes etc. Thankfully when we highlighted the issues to the hotel they quickly offered an alternative room which was far better, bigger, and cleaner, and the staff left flowers in the room as a gesture of goodwill.
It just seemed a surprise to find before writing this that despite the previous review being posted over a week before our arrival to mention those same issues, apparently nothing had been done about it.
It's not a bad place, but the pictures make is look so much better that it sets your expectations high.
The pool is right next to the main parking area, there was no water in the room, the breakfast and coffee are ok but nothing special, and the location is in a very residential area almost nothing within waking distance so it can be used as a base only. We stayed in far better (and cheaper) places during our visit to Cape Town.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neilstobbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinLionRoars, Owner at The Three Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thanks for your review and feedback.

My sincere apologies that your experience at our hotel was not in line with our reputation of being a top rated 4-star establishment in Cape Town.

I just wanted to answer a couple of your points relating to your room and your experience:

The room you stayed in is a bit smaller than some of the other rooms; we would love for all the rooms to be exactly the same but this is an historical building, and there is not much we can do to change the room size, except by knocking through walls etc. The Western Cape Heritage Department would not allow changes like these, nor would we want to compromise the structure in any way. The room you (and a previous reviewer before you) were allocated has a bigger bathroom than most rooms which is a big plus for some guests.

Our carpets are black in colour and the stain on the carpet you pointed out was a tiny spot of bleach which had made a white dot, which unfortunately in the space of 1 week over New Year we could not re-carpet the room.

The mini bar and Nespresso machine are stocked on request as explained on check-in and there is also a sign in the room explaining that the pods can be replenished at reception. There was complimentary regular coffee and a selection of teas to choose from in your room.

However, we have now introduced complimentary coffee pods in the rooms as well as 1.5l water in the room on arrival. We do offer a complimentary drink on arrival which could have been water if you had so wished, but we gave you a bottle of bubbly instead.

The breakfast is something we pride ourselves on: with a sumptuous buffet as well as a hot menu with items such as eggs benedict with smoked trout. The coffee, which we source from a top local fair trade roastery “Run Rabbit Run”, is usually a big hit with our guests and it’s roasted especially for us.

We are located in a residential neighbourhood which is 10 mins walk to town or the restaurants of Kloof Street and Long Street and 10 mins cab to the Waterfront ($4US). Generally, we find our guests don’t want to be in the tourist traps of the Waterfront etc and we try to offer a bit of peace and tranquillity away from the crowds but close enough to enjoy without travelling far.

Thank you again for taking the time to write to us, we really value your feedback.

Best wishes, The team at The Three Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 354 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 472 reviews
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#18 of 112 in Cape Town Central
442 reviews
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#6 of 112 in Cape Town Central
122 reviews
An African Villa
#9 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Boutique Hotel

Address: 3 Flower Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#21 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#37 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 613 - R 3 202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old and new meet in perfect harmony at The Three Boutique Hotel, with the conversion of this beautiful National Monument building into a stylish and affordable 18 bedroom boutique hotel in the heart of Cape Town. Owned and run by Justin & Natalia Pearson and their close friends Alun & Julie Jones, the service stands out as being exceptional, from the first email, to collection at the airport and looking after you during your Cape Town holiday or business trip. Steeped in hospitality from years of working on cruise ships, Justin and Natalia embody the perfect hosts. The Three Boutique Hotel fills the gap between a too-homely guest house and an impersonal hotel. It's exactly the right balance of chic surroundings, 4-star facilities and friendly service. The Three is modern and sophisticated Cape Town hotel accommodation with an historic heart in a trendy part of Cape Town. It offers free WiFi throughout, air conditioning, spacious bedrooms with flat screen TVs and en-suite bathrooms. A columned terrace tiled in traditional black and white wraps around the house leading to the designer swimming pool and outdoor lounge. The rooftop deck adds another dimension for sunbathing and sunset drinks, with unparalleled views of Cape Town's three iconic mountains: Table Mountain, Lions Head and Devil's Peak, after which The Three is named. Cape Town International Airport is just 17km away and our airport shuttle can be booked to collect you or drop you off. The hotel shuttle is also available throughout the day for personalized tours as well as in the evenings to take you to and from restaurants. Many of Cape Town's top tourist sights are within walking distance and The Gardens shopping center is just a 3 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 3 Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing