We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night in the City Bowl”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Three Boutique Hotel
Ranked #30 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017

What a great place to stay. My husband and I needed a night out in the city and chose The Three as it's well placed in the vibey suburb of Gardens/Oranjezicht.
The staff are fantastic, our luxury room had a king bed (you do need to stipulate before arrival if you want a king or two singles) and was cosy and comfortable, and the breakfast was divine! But the real surprise was the roof top terrace, stunning views of Devil's Peak, Table Mountain and Signal Hill (hence their name, The Three). What an awesome spot to kick back with a drink (from the honesty bar) or for your coffee in the morning. Very, very special.
Our evening included a movie at the old Labia Theatre (always a great thing to do) and dinner at Societi Bistro. The Three is surrounded by awesome restaurants, bars and theatres. It is honestly the perfect place to stay for a city break.
The only slight negative was that the room only had one coffee cup, one sherry glass etc. which I'm sure was just an over-sight - and you do have to pay for your coffee pods. But that couldn't even drop my review down to 4 stars - because oh the roof terrace!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinLionRoars, Manager at The Three Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in such a lovely review! We are thrilled to hear that there are only positive memories to recall as you look back on your stay. Thank you for making special mention of our wonderful staff and service, as excellent service is something our team takes great pride in. We are pleased to hear that you took the time to enjoy all there is to do in the surrounding area, and even more so to hear that you were so happy with your accommodation too. We hope that you will be back to visit again soon! Best wishes, the team at The Three Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

we just stayed this place for one night service was ok. my bathroom was big , its very lovey place to stay but i only have problem is the noise the hotel insulation was very bad could not sleep at night constantly hear the neighbor talking .

Room Tip: dont stay at the room number 5 very noisie
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janestark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinLionRoars, Manager at The Three Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at The Three. We appreciate your positive feedback on what we are doing right at our hotel, as well as where you feel we need to improve to better our guests' experience. Thank you for choosing The Three, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in future. Best wishes, the team at The Three Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Very disappointing. Twin beds instead of double even though we booked a luxury room. And we also got engaged the day before. No water in the room, had to pay for own coffee in the room and the swimming pool looked more like a duck pond instead of a pool

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinLionRoars, Manager at The Three Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Three, and for bringing these details to our attention. We pride ourselves on excellent service at our hotel and we appreciate that you have provided feedback on where you feel we urgently need to improve. We hope that you have traveled home safely, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to a better experience next time. Best wishes from the team at The Three Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

I stayed at the Three Boutique Hotel in February and I have nothing but good things to say about it. The hotel itself is really lovely – a beautiful old national building that has been converted into a hotel. My room was spacious and clean and the hotel has a lovely rooftop which looks out at a gorgeous view of table mountain. The breakfast every morning was delicious. The absolute best thing about this hotel though is the staff; they are all so lovely and helpful. I was there on my own and I asked about a million questions and each person that I spoke to took the time to assist me and answer my many questions. And they also have a shuttle bus to drop and pick you up from places which was super helpful. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alysha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinLionRoars, Manager at The Three Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in such a lovely review, it warms our hearts to receive such positive feedback! The history of The Three truly does add to the charm of our hotel. Nothing makes us happier than hearing that our wonderful staff and service have been a highlight for you as look back on your stay with us, thank you for making special mention of this.

We appreciate your recommendation and we hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Best wishes, the team at the Three Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Nested in the Garden area of Cape Town, real nice neighborhood. The hotel was extremely accommodate for a late flight arrival and made us comfortable. They provide excellent service and price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinLionRoars, Manager at The Three Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Three Boutique Hotel and for sharing your experience with us in such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that there are only positive memories to recall as you look back on your stay. We hope that you have traveled home safely and that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Best wishes, the team at The Three Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 356 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 472 reviews
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#18 of 112 in Cape Town Central
442 reviews
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#6 of 112 in Cape Town Central
122 reviews
An African Villa
#9 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Boutique Hotel

Address: 3 Flower Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#21 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#37 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 603 - R 3 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old and new meet in perfect harmony at The Three Boutique Hotel, with the conversion of this beautiful National Monument building into a stylish and affordable 18 bedroom boutique hotel in the heart of Cape Town. Owned and run by Justin & Natalia Pearson and their close friends Alun & Julie Jones, the service stands out as being exceptional, from the first email, to collection at the airport and looking after you during your Cape Town holiday or business trip. Steeped in hospitality from years of working on cruise ships, Justin and Natalia embody the perfect hosts. The Three Boutique Hotel fills the gap between a too-homely guest house and an impersonal hotel. It's exactly the right balance of chic surroundings, 4-star facilities and friendly service. The Three is modern and sophisticated Cape Town hotel accommodation with an historic heart in a trendy part of Cape Town. It offers free WiFi throughout, air conditioning, spacious bedrooms with flat screen TVs and en-suite bathrooms. A columned terrace tiled in traditional black and white wraps around the house leading to the designer swimming pool and outdoor lounge. The rooftop deck adds another dimension for sunbathing and sunset drinks, with unparalleled views of Cape Town's three iconic mountains: Table Mountain, Lions Head and Devil's Peak, after which The Three is named. Cape Town International Airport is just 17km away and our airport shuttle can be booked to collect you or drop you off. The hotel shuttle is also available throughout the day for personalized tours as well as in the evenings to take you to and from restaurants. Many of Cape Town's top tourist sights are within walking distance and The Gardens shopping center is just a 3 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 3 Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing