We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Three Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$221
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$787
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
314
89
17
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
89
17
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracehonesty bartable mountainshuttle servicecity bowlsmall hotelsuperb stayhonor barshuttle busluxury roomquiet areafresh fruitcold meatsbreakfast was amazingcomfortable roomscamps baybeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

we just stayed this place for one night service was ok. my bathroom was big , its very lovey place to stay but i only have problem is the noise the hotel insulation was very bad could not sleep at night constantly hear the neighbor talking .

Room Tip: dont stay at the room number 5 very noisie
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janestark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinLionRoars, Manager at The Three Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at The Three. We appreciate your positive feedback on what we are doing right at our hotel, as well as where you feel we need to improve to better our guests' experience. Thank you for choosing The Three, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in future. Best wishes, the team at The Three Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Very disappointing. Twin beds instead of double even though we booked a luxury room. And we also got engaged the day before. No water in the room, had to pay for own coffee in the room and the swimming pool looked more like a duck pond instead of a pool

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinLionRoars, Manager at The Three Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Three, and for bringing these details to our attention. We pride ourselves on excellent service at our hotel and we appreciate that you have provided feedback on where you feel we urgently need to improve. We hope that you have traveled home safely, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to a better experience next time. Best wishes from the team at The Three Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

I stayed at the Three Boutique Hotel in February and I have nothing but good things to say about it. The hotel itself is really lovely – a beautiful old national building that has been converted into a hotel. My room was spacious and clean and the hotel has a lovely rooftop which looks out at a gorgeous view of table mountain. The breakfast every morning was delicious. The absolute best thing about this hotel though is the staff; they are all so lovely and helpful. I was there on my own and I asked about a million questions and each person that I spoke to took the time to assist me and answer my many questions. And they also have a shuttle bus to drop and pick you up from places which was super helpful. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alysha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinLionRoars, Manager at The Three Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in such a lovely review, it warms our hearts to receive such positive feedback! The history of The Three truly does add to the charm of our hotel. Nothing makes us happier than hearing that our wonderful staff and service have been a highlight for you as look back on your stay with us, thank you for making special mention of this.

We appreciate your recommendation and we hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Best wishes, the team at the Three Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Nested in the Garden area of Cape Town, real nice neighborhood. The hotel was extremely accommodate for a late flight arrival and made us comfortable. They provide excellent service and price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinLionRoars, Manager at The Three Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Three Boutique Hotel and for sharing your experience with us in such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that there are only positive memories to recall as you look back on your stay. We hope that you have traveled home safely and that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Best wishes, the team at The Three Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

I visited Cape Town just for a long-weekend and stayed here on the recommendation of a friend. The hotel is exceptional - the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was fantastic; large and bright. Breakfast was delicious (although I confess I had "nippy eggs" every morning which was a treat!

Excellent Wifi was available throughout, as well as an honesty bar. At night, it was great to go onto the roof terrace and watch the stars. What cannot be forgotten is where the hotel is, very close to the bottom of Table Mountain. It took me only 45 minutes to walk / hike up the cable car, which for me was a highlight. The hotel is also in really easy reach of the centre of town - basically a straight-forward walk down hill for about 10-15mins.

All in all, I'd highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnsonMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinLionRoars, Manager at The Three Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review of your experience at The Three with us! Nothing makes us happier than hearing that you have enjoyed the location of our hotel, that you were satisfied with your accommodation, and that our incredible staff have been a highlight for you as you look back on your stay.

We are pleased to hear that the amenities and facilities at the hotel added value to your stay; the roof terrace and honesty bar has always been a highlight for our guests as the views from up there truly are exceptional.

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and recommendation, we hope we'll have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Best wishes from the team at The Three Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews