We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
346
91
19
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
91
19
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace honesty bar table mountain city bowl honor bar superb stay small hotel luxury room fresh fruit hotel shuttle secure parking cold meats a wonderful place to stay beautiful hotel stay in cape town breakfast was amazing walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We had a really warm reception at The Three from Happy and Dominique and during our stay Pieter and Hazvy also really looked after us and created a relaxed ambience, a real credit to the Hotel Team.

The room was comfortable and nice and cool in the crazy 37C heat which made for a good nights sleep (we stayed 3 nights). Breakfasts were very nice and the Zinggy Poached Eggs were fabulous, I would love the recipe! Breakfast staff never quite grasped "can I have 1 egg please!".

We expected the pool to be small but it did not look particularly welcoming during our stay, possibly a problem after the long hot spell? It was a real shame as although I did venture in twice it was a very quick dip!

The taxi service operated by the hotel was a great idea and prices were good.

Before we arrived Pieter kindly organised us a trip to Robben Island which we enjoyed and the hotel gave great restaurant Recommendations.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob_Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

I have stayed many times at The Three, the oldest house in Gardens, Cape Town and stunningly restored. Located two blocks from Gardens Centre where you can get anything you need, close to the Company Gardens and De Waal Park, its setting is matched by the warm friendliness and extreme helpfulness of its staff. This was the first time my family joined me and by the end of our week's stay we wanted only to stay on at The Three.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Danielherwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Very comfortable room, great breakfasts, strong customer service orientation. Found the honesty system around bar/snacks quite refreshing. 24 hour laundry service was an added plus ...all in all a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Nice quiet small hotel with good rooms and helpful staff. Transport is available to take you wherever and reasonably priced. Good breakfasts and recommendations for dinner were spot on. Would stay again is visiting central Cape Town.

Room Tip: Ground floor roome available if you have problems with stairs (no lift)
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsAllOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

it is a very lovely, familiar guided hotelin a safe and quiet area. It takes you only a few minutes by car going to cape town central. Breakfast tasted very good. The rooms are new and modern. They keep it clean and comfortable. Small pool area. Amazing rooftop terrace with a perfect sight of Table Mountain, Lions Head an Devils Peak. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: rooms with panorama window to tavble mountain
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28Ursula11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews