We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place in the middle of Cape Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Three Boutique Hotel
Ranked #31 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Oranjezicht is a calm district in Cape Town where the Three Boutique is located. The Hotel is very nice, with charming rooms and very nice employees. They always try to give you the best advice to get out in town. The shuttle is a very comfortable and save service, that brings you to any restaurant and that picks you up on the way home. Don't focus only on the Waterfront, ask at the desk for more traditional restaurants like Mama Africa :-)

Room Tip: upper floor room was a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NinoB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2016

We had a really warm reception at The Three from Happy and Dominique and during our stay Pieter and Hazvy also really looked after us and created a relaxed ambience, a real credit to the Hotel Team.

The room was comfortable and nice and cool in the crazy 37C heat which made for a good nights sleep (we stayed 3 nights). Breakfasts were very nice and the Zinggy Poached Eggs were fabulous, I would love the recipe! Breakfast staff never quite grasped "can I have 1 egg please!".

We expected the pool to be small but it did not look particularly welcoming during our stay, possibly a problem after the long hot spell? It was a real shame as although I did venture in twice it was a very quick dip!

The taxi service operated by the hotel was a great idea and prices were good.

Before we arrived Pieter kindly organised us a trip to Robben Island which we enjoyed and the hotel gave great restaurant Recommendations.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob+Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

I have stayed many times at The Three, the oldest house in Gardens, Cape Town and stunningly restored. Located two blocks from Gardens Centre where you can get anything you need, close to the Company Gardens and De Waal Park, its setting is matched by the warm friendliness and extreme helpfulness of its staff. This was the first time my family joined me and by the end of our week's stay we wanted only to stay on at The Three.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Danielherwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Very comfortable room, great breakfasts, strong customer service orientation. Found the honesty system around bar/snacks quite refreshing. 24 hour laundry service was an added plus ...all in all a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Nice quiet small hotel with good rooms and helpful staff. Transport is available to take you wherever and reasonably priced. Good breakfasts and recommendations for dinner were spot on. Would stay again is visiting central Cape Town.

Room Tip: Ground floor roome available if you have problems with stairs (no lift)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsAllOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 354 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 472 reviews
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#34 of 112 in Cape Town Central
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#18 of 112 in Cape Town Central
442 reviews
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 112 in Cape Town Central
122 reviews
An African Villa
#9 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Boutique Hotel

Address: 3 Flower Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#21 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#37 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 615 - R 3 195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old and new meet in perfect harmony at The Three Boutique Hotel, with the conversion of this beautiful National Monument building into a stylish and affordable 18 bedroom boutique hotel in the heart of Cape Town. Owned and run by Justin & Natalia Pearson and their close friends Alun & Julie Jones, the service stands out as being exceptional, from the first email, to collection at the airport and looking after you during your Cape Town holiday or business trip. Steeped in hospitality from years of working on cruise ships, Justin and Natalia embody the perfect hosts. The Three Boutique Hotel fills the gap between a too-homely guest house and an impersonal hotel. It's exactly the right balance of chic surroundings, 4-star facilities and friendly service. The Three is modern and sophisticated Cape Town hotel accommodation with an historic heart in a trendy part of Cape Town. It offers free WiFi throughout, air conditioning, spacious bedrooms with flat screen TVs and en-suite bathrooms. A columned terrace tiled in traditional black and white wraps around the house leading to the designer swimming pool and outdoor lounge. The rooftop deck adds another dimension for sunbathing and sunset drinks, with unparalleled views of Cape Town's three iconic mountains: Table Mountain, Lions Head and Devil's Peak, after which The Three is named. Cape Town International Airport is just 17km away and our airport shuttle can be booked to collect you or drop you off. The hotel shuttle is also available throughout the day for personalized tours as well as in the evenings to take you to and from restaurants. Many of Cape Town's top tourist sights are within walking distance and The Gardens shopping center is just a 3 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 3 Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing