We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
54
31
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
31
10
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stayed in the hotel for three nights, and we enjoyed the excellent service of the staff, the breakfast, and the room. The hotel is located around half an hour walk from the center of Cape Town, which is very convenient, when you do not like to travel by car or taxi. The staff supported us in finding things to do and to find places to eat, and they came with excellent proposals.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jan2017825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Really nice stay at floreal house, we had a late night flight coming in from Amsterdam but everything was nicely arranged. We stayed here for 3 nights. The people working in the hotel are very friendly and always able to help you out. We hiked up table mountain at 05:30 AM and the hotel provides us a breakfast package. Also an additional tip make use of uber in Capetown since this much safer and cheaper to move trough town. Thanks

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Almost everything was excellent in this guesthouse. The staff are very nice people. Compliments to Nathalie and Patty, who helped us with a lot of things and in a very efficient way. Breakfast is great and there is a lot of choice: yoghurts, fruit, fruitsalad, nuts and delicious self-baked bread!!! We loved sitting in the garden near the swimming pool, and the pool itself of course. The house is bright and clean. Location is perfect: near by Table Mountain walking trails, near by De Waal Park, 15 min. walking from good restaurants (3 min by taxi). In front, at the corner, is a nice deli with good coffees, a nice terrace and a small shop. The view is super: at Table Mountain, Lion's Peak and a part of Cape Town. Our room was luxuriuous with a great view. I am looking forward to come back in february!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Els G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed here for four nights at the beginning of our trip to South Africa at the end of September and it was a great start. We arrived late direct form the airport and the friendly security guard showed us to our rooms,carried our bags and made sure we were all OK.
The room we had was large, comfortable and very well presented. The ensuite similarly was clean well equipped and had everything you could need. The views from the numerous windows of down town cape town were great day and night and table mountain is just behind the hotel.
There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room as well as snacks and a minibar available to purchase.
Breakfasts were very good with a choice of fresh fruit, juices, cereals and a cold buffet as well as hot choices which were cooked to order as you wanted them.
All of the staff were helpful and friendly.
For those who wish to stay connected there is excellent in room wifi.
It is a little out of the centre (about 20-30 minutes walk) and uphill so you need to be able to manage this or use a taxi to get back and forwards.
We would have no hesitation returning or recommending Floreal house.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed at The Floréal House in Cape Town for 3 nights in July/August.

It was a breath of fresh air after roughing it up a bit at Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe.

We arrived late from the airport and were pleasantly shown our rooms which were clean, spacey and very nicely decorated.

AND, get this: we had WI-FI in our rooms!! Now this may not seem like an out-of-the-ordinary thing, but we had just spent almost 2 weeks in the bush, so our wifi was either very poor at the lodge's reception area or basically non-existent.

The view to Table Mountain is breathtaking. It's looks like you could walk up there in just minutes! The morning fog gave it a mysterious glow...

The breakfast was really yummy too. They even had fresh blueberries and prepared our warm meals the way we wanted it!

It is a bit far from the hustle and bustle of Cape Town, but that was OK with us. We had been driven everywhere up until that point, so it gave us a chance to walk around a bit, which was nice. The hop on/hop off bus stop isn't that far, just down the hill...

I highly recommend this place. The staff is super friendly, attentive and genuine. The food is great and the rooms are perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessLohm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews