We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$217
View deal
Booking.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
68
40
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
40
11
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The rooms were quite large, maybe slightly old-fashioned interior though.
The hostesses were super friendly and helped us out in finding restaurants in the neighborhood.
The location is decent: a beautiful view of table mountain but it's some ways from the city center.
The breakfast was absolutely fabulous and included a 'health shot'.
Good laundry service too.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberthI7584XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2016

What a wonderful manager, She was extremely helpful and accommodating. Whilst a great location for the tour buses, it was quite a way outside of town, and up a long and steep hill, so if you are not very mobile it could be a problem if you aim to get around on the tour buses and don't have a car. The highlight of this guest house is breakfast which is wide in choice and cooked breakfast is prepared to your liking. A wonderful start to the day.

Room tip: handy lobation for bus tours as long as you can manage the climb up a hill
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 332christinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2016

A bit outside of central Cape Town where it is all happening, but a walk of about 40 minutes, all downhill, takes care of that. And there are (not expensive) taxis everywhere to take you back!
The room was excellent, very spacious, with a fridge, tea and coffee, good bathroom, wonderful shower, great beds.
Don't use the safe: the code entering system doesn't work properly. Better to ask for the key. But maybe this was only in our room (7).
A very nice breakfast, until 10 am, which is good!
Nice staff, nice pool and pool area.
The only thing you shouldn't do (in our opinion) is eat dinner there. We asked for a small salad and then some fettuccini with tomato sauce. And a bottle of Pinotage. The Pinotage (a real South African grape variety) we recommend, the food was so so. And sitting there on our own felt a bit sad.
But all in all, a good place to stay when in Cape Town.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mollandaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Had a wonderful welcome and stayed for four nights. The room we had number two had magnificent views of table mountain and also downtown Cape Town. This was possible because of large windows around the room. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. The staff were great going out of their way to make sure your stay was memorable We will be recommending this guest house to our friends to stay when they visit South Africa

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank richardtQ9039FN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We spend multiple nights in this guest house.
The rooms are spacious and clean.
The location is in a quiet area of capetown with an excellent view to the table mountain.
Capetown restaurants are within walking distance.
The hostess was very friendly and the service was superb!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RC583
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews