We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majestic Mountain view”
Review of Floreal House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Floreal House
Ranked #59 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2015

What a warm welcome at Floreal House. Bedroom was fabulous, breakfasts were delicious, complimentary sherry on the hall,table, and the staff are truly our of this world. They even arranged dinner on request one evening! Across the street there is a very pleasant little delicatessen with good cappuccino ! And all this with magnificent Table Mountain as a backdrop.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginnygems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We spend 3 nights in Floreal House. Although we've seen more luxurious hotels, the Floreal House gave us the feeling of being at home. After a long trip around South Africa this is so nice! The rooms are large and clean, the 'sound' of the old floors belongs to this old house. Breakfast is delicious and served by a very friendly staff! Nathaly the manager of the hotel helps in a fantastic way with all the questions and bookings for taxi's restaurants etc. The neighborhood is quiet en feels safe. Within a short drive by car or taxi you are at the Waterfront where the action is. We loved our stay in the Floreal House!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Very friendly staff, especially Natalie.

Beautiful (old world charm) rooms with lovely view of Cape Town. Close to city center. Pretty swimming pool and lounge.

Nice breakfast.

Situated in beautiful suburb.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

having been our last stop from our long tour through the country, I did choose Floreal hose in Cape Town to stay over for he last 4 nights of our holiday.
Reason for it was that I have been staying at the Floreal House many times.
And also a request from my Belgian friends as they had stayed there once before as well and wanted to stay over at the Floreal House again.
the place is extremely well located. (although not so closed to the centre and the Waterfront, but more than enough wonderful restaurants in the surrounding.
Natalie and her staff are wonderful and rooms nice and comfortable.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

On moving from Strand we stayed 4 nights in Cape Town before travelling onwards.
The room was very acceptable with a good supply of catering products. Break where we stay regularlyfast could be taken outside by the pool or inside and pool dining was very pleasant.. Just a short walk to Mount Nelson Hotel which is worth a visit for afternoon tea.
Floreal is just 50 yards from the Bus stop, the bus takes you into the City Centre and then another bus to the V & A. Very nice small pool, lounge with an honesty bar at all time.
This Hotel is part of a small group that includes Bradach Manor in Knysna

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnboyOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Himmelblau Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Himmelblau Boutique Bed & Breakf...
#37 of 156 in Cape Town Central
59 reviews
City Bowl
Lezard Bleu
Lezard Bleu
#33 of 156 in Cape Town Central
199 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#43 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1 375 reviews
Ashanti Lodge Gardens
#10 of 130 in Cape Town Central
543 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floreal House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floreal House

Address: 26 Upper Orange Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R2 143 - R2 211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Floreal House 4*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing