We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alex (Mac) McFarland
Northampton, United Kingdom

Beautiful Boutique Hotel in Cape Town

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 May 2024
This was my second stay at Cape Cadogan, it is, in my opinion, the best boutique hotel in Cape Town. This beautiful. quaint hotel offers stunning luxury and excellent service.

The rooms at Cape Cadogan are elegant and comfortable. From the plush bedding to the modern décor, every detail has been thoughtfully curated to provide a charming, luxury stay.

The hotel's modern décor adds a touch of sophistication to the ambiance, creating a welcoming and chic atmosphere that I absolutely loved.

The manager of Cape Cadogan showed me around the property and offered a number of restaurant recommendations. Really helpful and much appreciated.

I greatly appreciated the convenience of the complimentary shuttle service provided by the hotel, which made exploring the vibrant V&A Waterfront area a breeze.

Sadly, I missed the opportunity to try the Upper Union restaurant, so will have to come back again! However, the breakfast was absolutely superb.

A really superb choice to explore the many wonders of Cape Town.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Room 17 - huge luxury room with enclosed terrace with Table Mountain views.
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MORE Family Collection Lodges and Hotels, General Manager at Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 16 May 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Cape Cadogan! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could contribute to making your time in Cape Town memorable. We strive to provide our guests with a combination of luxury and excellent service, so your feedback is truly appreciated. Our team is always on hand to assist with recommendations and ensure that our guests have a memorable stay, so we're glad you found our manager's guidance helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to experience more of what our boutique hotel and Upper Union restaurant have to offer.

All the best
Sean Hall, General Manager, Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 041
R 1 836
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 210
R 1 819
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 764
R 5 119
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 119
3.6 km from Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 065
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 250
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 994
1.3 km from Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 076
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 358
2.4 km from Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 599
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 827
3.0 km from Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 5 548
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 761
3.5 km from Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Cape Town Lodge
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 698
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 571
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
731
138
23
14
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
731
138
23
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kloof street our honeymoon table mountain plunge pool private patio small hotel within walking distance south africa first stop bottle of champagne turn down service little touches bars and restaurants stay in cape town sa uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2024 via mobile

This old hotel was updated and well maintained. Very elegant. The staff was friendly and amazing. The breakfasts were gourmet. It was in an active neighborhood with many restaurant choices. We couldn’t have been more pleased with our hotel choice.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MORE Family Collection Lodges and Hotels, General Manager at Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2024

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted you enjoyed our elegant hotel, gourmet breakfasts, and the vibrant neighbourhood. Our team is thrilled to hear they made your stay special. We can't wait to welcome you back!

All the best,
Sean Hall, General Manager, Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2024 via mobile

Elegance at its finest!! Warm, friendly hospitality. Above and beyond expectations. Felt like royalty Anticipated my every need.
Food service was excellent, service is superb, in addition to fresh fruits and pastries, hot breakfast on top of that.
All said. “WOW” Thank you

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MORE Family Collection Lodges and Hotels, General Manager at Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2024

Thank you for your amazing review! We're thrilled you enjoyed our top-notch service, pristine rooms, and delicious food. Making you feel like royalty was our pleasure, and we're delighted we exceeded your expectations. Can't wait to welcome you back!

All the best,
Sean Hall, General Manager, Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

We had chosen this hotel for its size and following a recommendation and from first crossing the threshold we were warmly welcomed and treated as if we were the sole occupants of the hotel.
Our room was very well presented and had all necessary amenities and facilities, while the general hotel area provided a sense of tranquility and calm. The restaurant, where breakfast was also served, did not in any way let the other aspects of the hotel down, with first class quality food and attentive service. The hotel also has a very useful shuttle bus service, for conveyance to other parts of this iconic city.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CeriPhil54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MORE Family Collection Lodges and Hotels, General Manager at Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our warm welcome, well-presented room, top-notch restaurant, and convenient shuttle service made your experience memorable. We hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,
Sean Hall, General Manager, Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2024 via mobile

What a lovely bouquet hotel in a quiet neighborhood yet not too far from anything! They gave us a grand room with incredible amenities! During the day they have high tea with yummy treats followed by an happy hour with delicious canapés. They have a small pool and a fitness room that is convenient. We had a very comfortable stay here and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet corner of Cape Town next to a superb Upper Union restaurant!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trail53014917334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MORE Family Collection Lodges and Hotels, General Manager at Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

We truly appreciate your feedback, and we are so glad you loved your stay at Cape Cadogan. Our afternoon tea, together with our happy hour, is always a winner, providing welcome moments to reflect on all the adventures of Cape Town. We hope you will join us again.

All the best,
Sean Hall, General Manager, Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2024

A well run hotel full of charm.
The staff are lovely and always ready to help.
Special mention to Jacko on the front desk who did everything we asked with a cheerful attitude.
Bedrooms and public rooms are spotlessly clean and attractively decorated.
The hotel car will take you wherever you want to go.
If I return to Cape Town I will look forward to returning

Room tip: Great restaurants in nearby Kluff Street
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephenm49ggh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MORE Family Collection Lodges and Hotels, General Manager at Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2024

Thank you - we have passed on your compliments to our people. We appreciate that our location is close to all the best Cape Town offers, most of it just a short drive or walk away.

We look forward to having you join us again in the future.

All the best!
Sean Hall, General Manager, Cape Cadogan Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews