We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Cadogan
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$130
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$762
US$742
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$146
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$119
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
595
127
21
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
127
21
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskloof streetour honeymoontable mountainhot water bottlesprivate courtyardplunge pooldouble showercharming boutique hotelgreat boutiquebreakfast room isluxury roomwithin walking distancesmall hotelthree nightssouth africa tripfirst stopeach evening
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Me and my parents had a fantastic time in Cape Cadogan. Very beautiful rooms, nice breakfast, lovely garden/terrace and most important of all: very friendly and helpful staff!
I forgot my passport during my stay in the safe and they e-mailed me and kept it safe until I returned.
Thank you very much!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Steffi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Did not deliver on service, no amenities on property, some rooms were very noisy so sleep was disrupted. Staff needs better training. I received better service at the Cape Hilton than at this boutique property. Constant mistakes on tours, times for pickup, room quality, etc. better places to stay in Cape Town on my next visit.

Room Tip: Do not take a room near the reception area. You will hear all types of noise and if there is a guest staying above you will not have any peace from the foot traffic.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mymail1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed in this hotel at the end of our 3 week holiday around South Africa.
It was a charming hotel in a great location with friendly helpful staff.
The rooms were of a good size with good facilities we had a lovely terrace.
Breakfast was provided with a good choice of hot and cold dishes.
The curtesy shuttle to the Waterfront was useful and we made use of this.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Small, welcoming hotel with large, well appointed luxury rooms. Great location with views of Table Mountain and close to many restaurants and shops. Very helpful staff arranged free transfers to Table Mountain and the V&A Waterfront. Wonderful breakfast included in the tariff.

Room Tip: Each room is different and most are upstairs, but the staff will assist with luggage, etc.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tryasmile2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Lovely, unique rooms with luxury linens and finishes. Breakfast was amazing. Common area comfortable and beautifully appointed. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Staff is gracious, professional, and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews