We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
604
127
22
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
127
22
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskloof streetour honeymoontable mountainprivate courtyardhot water bottlesdouble showerplunge poolgreat boutiquethis small boutique hotelluxury roombreakfast room iswithin walking distancefirst stopthree nightssouth africalovely roomeach evening
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Did not deliver on service, no amenities on property, some rooms were very noisy so sleep was disrupted. Staff needs better training. I received better service at the Cape Hilton than at this boutique property. Constant mistakes on tours, times for pickup, room quality, etc. better places to stay in Cape Town on my next visit.

Room Tip: Do not take a room near the reception area. You will hear all types of noise and if there is a guest staying above you will not have any peace from the foot traffic.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mymail1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed in this hotel at the end of our 3 week holiday around South Africa.
It was a charming hotel in a great location with friendly helpful staff.
The rooms were of a good size with good facilities we had a lovely terrace.
Breakfast was provided with a good choice of hot and cold dishes.
The curtesy shuttle to the Waterfront was useful and we made use of this.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Small, welcoming hotel with large, well appointed luxury rooms. Great location with views of Table Mountain and close to many restaurants and shops. Very helpful staff arranged free transfers to Table Mountain and the V&A Waterfront. Wonderful breakfast included in the tariff.

Room Tip: Each room is different and most are upstairs, but the staff will assist with luggage, etc.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tryasmile2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Lovely, unique rooms with luxury linens and finishes. Breakfast was amazing. Common area comfortable and beautifully appointed. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Staff is gracious, professional, and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

I loved this boutique hotel , it’s so beautiful inside , rooms are lovely and well appointed and the hotel is in an excellent location. As a solo female it was easy to navigate and safe walking back in the evening along Kloof street. Breakfast was delightful cold buffet or a hot breakfast from the menu. Hop on hop off bus stop is close by. There is a complimentary shuttle based on availability which I used a couple of times. Staff goes above and beyond to help you with any questions or needs reception is friendly and warm. Shout out to all the staff who made my stay such a memorable one I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again a 5 star rating for sure!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank giantsgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews