We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
418
62
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
62
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain guest house attic room private balcony nougat the main house quiet location roof terrace dinner reservations our honeymoon rooms are beautiful hire car south africa travel agent turn down service return to cape town mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Abbey Manor was built in 1905, but is fully outfitted with A/C, excellent wi-fi, etc. We had a room on the upper floor with a large deck and seating area for viewing Table Mountain. It is located in a quiet neighborhood and we easily parked our rental car in the street. (Getting around town from there, however, we just used Uber.) The beds were great, (we were exhausted after 30+ hours of travel), and the staff were very helpful, explaining what was worth seeing, the logistics of getting around, and recommending restaurants. The personalized service really stood out for us. The breakfast was outstanding. We would highly recommend Abbey Manor.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lemur_chica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

A great place to stay and be introduced to the delights of Cape Town. The views from the terrace of Table Top Mountain and the Lion are stunning. The accommodation is excellent as is the breakfast. The staff are a delight: efficient, helpful, knowledgeable, and willing to guide you in your choice of activities and restaurants. We look forward to revisiting.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidY2640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed two nights in the garden house unit. Very comfortable and large. The breakfast was expertly prepared to order. Fairly short cab ride down to the waterfront. Also just down the block is a deli for a supper or snack. The roof top deck offers a good view of Table zmountai

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JOHN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights and enjoyed the quiet but central location, nice rooms, pool & outstanding breakfast. Lauren in reception provided superb service. Helped us with tickets, directions and bookings! Thanks!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank HerrEgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We love to stay in this area, best in Cape Town! Abbey Manor has a nice pool and the rooms are comfortable. Ask for a room with wive!! The breakfast by the pool was very good and generous. We spend a few hours every day by the poll were our son played and had fun and we enjoyed the Amazing viwe over table mounten and the city.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annawV2219WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews