We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
418
63
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
63
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain attic room guest house nougat the main house private balcony quiet location booking restaurants home from home roof terrace nice pool dinner reservations our honeymoon rooms are beautiful company gardens hire car a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This is an excellent place to stay in Cape Town, close to all the sights and a mere 5 min drive to V&A Waterfront. The owners will help you settle in and book any excursion/restaurant you may wish to visit. Definitely recommended

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndrewA52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We used this place as a base as we explored Africa, zooming in and out, a few days at a time. The rooms are all very lovely, some with cosy balconies others with luxurious tubs. The beds are big and comfy, and the breakfast is awesome. Unfortunately our schedules start really early in the day so we didn't have the luxury of having a nice slow breakfast in the dining room, but the one day that we did, it was great.
A little shop by the corner with meals and grocery if you need anything.
The service is excellent, they gave me a spare toothbrush as I left mine in the last hotel and I was zipping off for a safari trip next. They also manage to get us a reservation at the test kitchen with only one day notice. Awesome!

Room tip: Every room is different. Let them know your preference for tubs, balconies etc...
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wheichern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We had booked on line several months before arriving in Cape Town. We had a few questions about our stay, during the intervening months, and each time we contacted them the answer was prompt. The owners, Dirk & Doris, and the Manager of the B&B Anja are very helpful and courteous and so is their staff. They were very accommodating for each of our requests, and personally ensured we were comfortable.
We had such a sumptuous breakfast each morning, it took us a long way into the day before we thought about food again! The views from there were excellent - I have attached a photo. One thing to note is it is not close to where we spent the evenings, but that also made for nice, quiet times when we were "home."
Abbey Manor and the people there will be a major reason for us to visit Cape Town again.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usk1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Loved this B&B! Dirk, Ania & the rest of the staff are extremely accommodating, offer great suggestions for hiking and sightseeing, and the breakfast options were really great. We enjoyed the visit to CapeTown immensely and would love to go back!

Room tip: We had Room 1 which had a great view of the city as well as Table Mountain!
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We were greeted by the, relatively new, owner. Lots of steps (29 to be exact) up to the front door. Large comfortable room. Good breakfast. We ate our evening meal at Will's Cafe at the corner of the road - an experience in itself.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews