We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbey Manor Luxury Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$114
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$144
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$754
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
405
57
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
57
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable mountainattic roomguest housenougatprivate balconyquiet locationcable carhome from homedinner reservationsnice poolroof terracebreakfast was deliciousour honeymoonrooms are beautifulsouth africaturn down servicecompany gardens
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This is an excellent place to stay in Cape Town, close to all the sights and a mere 5 min drive to V&A Waterfront. The owners will help you settle in and book any excursion/restaurant you may wish to visit. Definitely recommended

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We used this place as a base as we explored Africa, zooming in and out, a few days at a time. The rooms are all very lovely, some with cosy balconies others with luxurious tubs. The beds are big and comfy, and the breakfast is awesome. Unfortunately our schedules start really early in the day so we didn't have the luxury of having a nice slow breakfast in the dining room, but the one day that we did, it was great.
A little shop by the corner with meals and grocery if you need anything.
The service is excellent, they gave me a spare toothbrush as I left mine in the last hotel and I was zipping off for a safari trip next. They also manage to get us a reservation at the test kitchen with only one day notice. Awesome!

Room Tip: Every room is different. Let them know your preference for tubs, balconies etc...
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wheichern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We had booked on line several months before arriving in Cape Town. We had a few questions about our stay, during the intervening months, and each time we contacted them the answer was prompt. The owners, Dirk & Doris, and the Manager of the B&B Anja are very helpful and courteous and so is their staff. They were very accommodating for each of our requests, and personally ensured we were comfortable.
We had such a sumptuous breakfast each morning, it took us a long way into the day before we thought about food again! The views from there were excellent - I have attached a photo. One thing to note is it is not close to where we spent the evenings, but that also made for nice, quiet times when we were "home."
Abbey Manor and the people there will be a major reason for us to visit Cape Town again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usk1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Loved this B&B! Dirk, Ania & the rest of the staff are extremely accommodating, offer great suggestions for hiking and sightseeing, and the breakfast options were really great. We enjoyed the visit to CapeTown immensely and would love to go back!

Room Tip: We had Room 1 which had a great view of the city as well as Table Mountain!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We were greeted by the, relatively new, owner. Lots of steps (29 to be exact) up to the front door. Large comfortable room. Good breakfast. We ate our evening meal at Will's Cafe at the corner of the road - an experience in itself.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews