We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas and good service ”

La Parada Bree Street
Ranked #112 of 1 207 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Stumbled on this place after we tried and failed to crash Chefs Warehouse across the street. It proved a good alternative, good choice of beer and wines plus excellent tapas, couldn't fault the service.

1  Thank Fairwayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Good Day

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review, I am so happy to hear of your great experience and hope to welcome you back to show you all we have to offer.

Kind Regards
Bianca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Went for a few drinks and ended up ordering some tapas. The tapas was all very good,but between 6 of us we ordered 12 tapas and between the waitress & kitchen there was a bit of confusion....some tapas came out that we didn't order,but it was send back with out any hassle. Nice decor with the option to sit inside or out side. Will definitely recommend this place to catch up with friends!

Thank A1980L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Good Day

Thank you for taking the time to give us your Valued feedback,

My apologies for the slight confusion, however am happy to hear you had a good time.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Bianca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Had breakfast here and never again waiting staff seemed to be clueless. I counted 12 on duty and they were just standing around with no idea of customer service and pro activity! Perhaps they haven't had any training thats how it seemed. Waited for the breakfast for 45 mins and it wasnt busy and then cold when it arrived. Unacceptable wont be returning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TRUTRAVEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Good Morning

Thank you for your valued Feedback, I am so Sorry to hear of your disappointing experience. Just to clarify which store you Visited so I can make sure the General Manager is notified, La Parada Bree Street has not yet introduced Breakfasts, Kindly send me an email on Bianca@laparada.co.za so I can assist as this is definitely not the level of service that we commit to,

Once again my Sincere apologies.

Kind Regards
Bianca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This place swings and appeals to the young at heart but the more mature will enjoy a snack and drinks here. The prices for tapas are not cheap but worth it. For variety of tapas, side presentations and side dishes this place is really good - really delicious! Our coleslaw though was not so great - lashings of over creamy dressing on thick red cabbage. Nice to watch the street scene as you relax but inside can be a bit noisy if busy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steffen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Good Morning Steffen,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely Review, I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our Tapas and overall presentation.

We hope to welcome you back to show you all we have to offer.

Thanks again.

Kind Regards
Bianca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Ordered far too much food as one does at tapas but can say it was all delicious, great atmosphere, and reasonable, would gladly eat there again, went for drinks following night after a meal elsewhere

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Hi Greg

Hope you are well,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your great feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Bianca Le Clos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Parada Bree Street also viewed

Cape Town, Western Cape
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to La Parada Bree Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing