We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
43
103
110
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
103
110
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel kloof street table mountain free tea and coffee priced hotel company gardens rooms are clean pleasant stay hotel is centrally located garden route late at night bars and restaurants excellent location small hotel secure parking four nights checkers
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Muy bien ubicado, en una linda area entre residencial y comercial, con todo lo necesario a mano. Los empleados del hotel muy calidos y dispuestos a ayudar, haciendote sentir a gusto y como en casa. A mejorar: wi - fi. Muchas gracias!!
Great location, in a residencial - commercial area, where you can find all you need. The hotel employees as very helpfull and warm, making you feel like back home. Worried about guest's safety. Good advisors. Many thanks to you all!! Wi-fi connection can be improved.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariamgalli71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Good location to be central. Grouting in the shower could do with some attention. Door into the bathroom didn't close properly. No lift and no one to help with bags up the stairs. Bar was very expensive. Food was okay. Shuttle service can be arranged at a fee.

Room Tip: Try for a room not iover looking the pool as they had a small balcony
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sheila_dry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Reasonably well located in town. Close to Company Gardens and street markets. Staff very welcoming and very helpful in responding to guest requests. Room was spacious, clean and well maintained. Bed comfortable. Not able to make tea coffee in room. Quiet for sleeping. Breakfast was basic but good in a pleasant dining room. Reasonable price for location. Travelled with tour group and others happy.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank JED52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I had secure parking, always a problem in Gardens!. Wonderful helpful staff. Smiles all around! Great room with all amenities. Will be back! Right next to Kloof street, close to bus route. Meals are really great but limited wine list. You can actually walk from hotel to Gardens and Museum and inner city.

Room Tip: Get a room that looks out on the inside pool area. I had 213 - a 3 bed. Did not need 3 beds but space is good!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I stayed at the Lady Hamilton Hotel in November 2016. It's situated in Gardens in a residential road. The Lady Hamilton is an older hotel that seems to cater for the 'cost saver' tourist groups. Parking in the property cost and additional R50 per night, but it could be quite tricky with a large vehicle.
My room was on the 3rd floor, accessible via the main stairwell - fortunately I only had an overnight bag.
I accessed my room after a bit of a tussle with the lock and key, which needed a good dose of lubricant. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small and dated, with a toilet, hand-basin and shower - the shower door was a sliding glass door, which was in need of some maintenance.
We opted to go out to eat for dinner so I can't comment on the buffet dinner that was about R170 per head.
Breakfast was included in our rate. Breakfast was a buffet with the usual egg, bacon and toast options as well as some cereal options. The coffee and tea were the mass catering 'help yourself' variety - if you're looking for a good quality cappuccino to start your day, you'll need to find a coffee shop nearby.

Room Tip: My room faced the mountain. There wasn't any traffic noise.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews