We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
44
103
112
37
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
103
112
37
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel kloof street table mountain free tea and coffee gardens area rooms are clean and spacious minute stroll company gardens priced hotel pleasant stay hotel is centrally located bars and restaurants garden route late at night excellent breakfast small hotel four nights
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We Absolutely Love this Hotel, although its not the Ritz full of glass and the latest and greatest gadgets, This Hotel takes you back in time to where customer satisfaction was key to success.
We travel to Capetown Once a year and the thought never crosses our mind to choose another hotel. Here you walk in and you are always greeted by name, they aren't to strict on rules, if you happen to arrive early they'll make a plan to get your room ready early for you.
The Staff are so friendly, some that always make our stay pleasant are Dianne at Customer relations, always willing to go the extra mile, Chef Miscka always wanting to know if she can prepare you something different. and of Course Charleen the Manager.
This Hotel is a Gem worth Visiting!!

Room tip: the Best room for us is G02
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank E9837BUjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We had 2 rooms in this rather big hotel. you do not see it from the outside but it has a lot of rooms. Rooms are clean and spacious, bathrooms are complete and clean but a little bit old. The breakfast buffet is quite complete and also for dinner it is ok. Nothing extraordinary but a large choice of vegetables, good steaks and a complete meal for a fair amount. The hotel has free wifi in the lobby and a big swimming pool in the middle. The people at the reception are very friendly and helpful. The situation of the hotel in Capetown is quite good for visiting Table Mountain and other places.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolaas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Basic but nice city hotel. Rooms are sufficient. Ours had a splendid view on the Table Mountain morning glory. The breakfast is the traditional tourist class style breakfast with fresh made omelettes cereals etc. The hotel has a secured parking lot in the basement. There is however room for improvement. Our experience during our stay however was that the staff only closes the parking gate doors without securing the lock. (“I don’t have the key”) Not what I would expect in a city that is known to have a high criminality rate. Maintenance could also be improved. Water power is weak. Shower heads hanging loose. Room windows could not be locked. Fungus spots along the bathtub edges etc.

Room tip: Rooms at the street/frontside have a view on the Table mountain morning glory
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RalphUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Rooms are perfect! Beds and bathroom clean and big. Stayed for 3 nights in Cape Town to explore the city. Taxi service and free wifi available. Also nice bar and good breakfast! At the reception you can make some reservations for trips if you like. Service is great.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Marianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We stayed here in October of 2015 as part of a tour. Location was good. We could walk to the "around town" tour bus. Neighborhood was quiet at night. The breakfast was also pretty good. Our room was okay. The bed was comfortable enough. Was not happy about the condition of the shower in our room. There was black mold in the grout all around the shower base. Would not have stayed here if I had booked a place separate from our tour.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews