We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 197)
Filter reviews
1 197 results
Traveller rating
549
433
151
42
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
433
151
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain strand street tsogo sun shuttle service free shuttle the hotel staff water front long street buffet breakfast enjoyed my stay business trip rooms are spacious central location home away from home south africa floor conference
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 1 197 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Excellent and very courtesy.Good service ans help was provided when needed.
Food good so many choices. Recommend all my friends and colleagues.
Hope it will be more memorable next time.
Good for our future projects.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 55ravib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I really enjoyed the stay. The hotel is very central , easy access to the V&A waterfront. The staff was friendly, courteous helpful. The rooms were clean and well kept. I will most definitely go back. Good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank zakeyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel is well located and I enjoyed the courtesy shuttle to the Waterfront mall. With the exception of some few things to be attended to, I will definitely go back to this hotel in the near future.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank hlophekam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Sort your staff and service out . Staff were grumpy and rude. The food also was not of the best quality.
I requested special catering at breakfast and it was done on one day only out of the 4 days, I stayed

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank PennyB1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

I live the entire season in the hotel and found very friendly staff....very prompt service and...food was excellent and variety for buffet for breakfast was also very good...hotel is bit old but they busy refurbishing the hotel. Hope the new look for the hotel will be great.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KetanShah1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews