We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 136)
Filter reviews
1 136 results
Traveller rating
526
413
140
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
413
140
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable mountainstrand streettsogo sunfree shuttleshuttle serviceroom servicelong streetthe hotel staffwater frontper daybuffet breakfastenjoyed my stayexcellent hotelrooms are spaciousthe hotel offersbusiness hotelcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 1 136 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Excellent and very courtesy.Good service ans help was provided when needed.
Food good so many choices. Recommend all my friends and colleagues.
Hope it will be more memorable next time.
Good for our future projects.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 55ravib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I really enjoyed the stay. The hotel is very central , easy access to the V&A waterfront. The staff was friendly, courteous helpful. The rooms were clean and well kept. I will most definitely go back. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank zakeyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel is well located and I enjoyed the courtesy shuttle to the Waterfront mall. With the exception of some few things to be attended to, I will definitely go back to this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank hlophekam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Sort your staff and service out . Staff were grumpy and rude. The food also was not of the best quality.
I requested special catering at breakfast and it was done on one day only out of the 4 days, I stayed

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank PennyB1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

I live the entire season in the hotel and found very friendly staff....very prompt service and...food was excellent and variety for buffet for breakfast was also very good...hotel is bit old but they busy refurbishing the hotel. Hope the new look for the hotel will be great.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank KetanShah1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews