We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Pizza”

Col 'Cacchio Belvedere Square
Ranked #363 of 1 253 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Mio Col 'Cacchio Belvedere is an Italian express store, inviting you to eat-in, take out or phone for a convenient delivery.
Restaurant details
Description: Mio Col 'Cacchio Belvedere is an Italian express store, inviting you to eat-in, take out or phone for a convenient delivery.
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I ordered a take away pizza and was pleasantly surprised that it was topped with loads of spinach. I am too used to getting a little dots of green here and there when ordering from other places.
The staff were lovely, regularly checking that I was ok while I waited for my take away.

Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Pizzas are so good but lacks personal attention....who owns this franchise? Do they care? Let's meet, that would make the evening sublime. Come on....This is not a 'remote' business...it's a people's business...get a life

Thank Vanessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomDemps, Owner at Col 'Cacchio Belvedere Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Hi Vanessa, thanks for taking the time to review us. We're delighted you enjoyed our food but sad you found our store to lack personal attention. We pride ourselves on both the quality of our food as well as our customer service and we work very hard at both. If you wouldn't mind sending additional feedback around the lack of personal attention you experienced I would be very grateful. You can mail us directly at belvedere@colcacchio.co.za. Thanks again for the review and we really hope to see you again soon. Regards, Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

my first visit to this outlet. food was great, service was professional and friendly. Food was served rather quickly and it was tasty. atmosphere was warm and inviting. very well located to where i was staying on business.

1  Thank andreasef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomDemps, Owner at Col 'Cacchio Belvedere Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thanks so much for the review, we're delighted you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again on your next business trip to our neighbourhood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We all know that they make the best Pizza's , however the rest of the line up is average. I recently had a breakfast meeting. It took far too long for the infrequent visits of the poorly dressed and poorly trained waitron who did not take his job seriously. This young man would stay away for at least 15 min leaving you to dry of thirst or sit there hungry. We will not even mention getting the bill. The food was good, although the pancakes were too dry with no fresh accompaniment such as fresh cream or other. Nice menu needs the finishing touch and good enthusiastic service. Nice seating area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GrantH490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomDemps, Owner at Col 'Cacchio Belvedere Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hi Grant, thanks for your review. We value your useful feedback regarding our service and we have already implemented the necessary training with the waiter in question. I'm sure that should you choose to visit us again you will have a greatly improved experience. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We went to Belvedere Square for supper one evening, The Eatery (our usual) was fully booked, so gave Col Cacchio a try.

It may be that we used to the service at The Eatery, but we got the distinct feeling that their takeaway orders where getting preference over their sit down guests. The food was good, but the ambience and service lacking.

Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomDemps, Owner at Col 'Cacchio Belvedere Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Hi Gary, thanks for your review and we're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the service and ambience. Just so you're aware, we definitely do not priorities our take-away business and make a point of trying to ensure that our service is as good as our food for all our customers - eat-in or take-away. Sorry to have disappointed you but we appreciate your feedback and will work on improving both service and ambience. Regards, Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Col 'Cacchio Belvedere Square also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Col 'Cacchio Belvedere Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing