We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Bianca is the ideal home away from home & only 1 minute walk from Camps Bay Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Bianca is the ideal home away from home & only 1 minute walk from Camps Bay Beach
Casa Bianca is a perfectly located and refreshingly furnished 4 bedroom modern and secure property Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher.  Washing machine and tumble drier downstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Casa Bianca is the ideal home away from home & only 1 minute walk from Camps Bay Beach
Casa Bianca is a perfectly located and refreshingly furnished 4 bedroom modern and secure property
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher.  Washing machine and tumble drier downstairs
Open plan living and entertaining make Casa Bianca the perfect home away from home location
Dining area for 8 guests
Open plan with kitchen; dining area leads onto pool deck,Satellite TV/DVD/satellite/surround sound
King bed and en-suite with shower, room fan, safe
King bed and en-suite with shower and bath, room fan, safe
King bed and en-suite with bath, shower; air con, safe, leads onto large private balcony
Twin beds and en-suite with shower, room fan, safe
Outdoor dining for 8, Weber BBQ, pool, 2 off street parking bays in front of garage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Blissblis...
London
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were lucky enough to spend 11 days at Casa Bianca. We had never before been to South Africa, and really didn’t know what to expect. Also, with all the news coverage about the drought in Cape Town we were very concerned as to how that would impact our holiday.
We needn’t have worried. Eric was on hand to meet us and gave us the warmest of welcomes.
First thoughts of the villa? Wonderful. Everything that I hoped it would be. Large. Airy. Beautifully decorated. Good size rooms. And as you step out on the veranda, you have probably one of the best views of Table Mountain and the Apostles. Our mornings were spent drinking tea, watching the sun come up behind the mountain and on some days watching the cloud drift over the top. Just magical.
Before our arrival we were sent a list of food items that we might like. Such as bread, butter milk etc. We made our choices and as promised, the fridge & cupboards were stocked with everything that we requested. So much nicer than having to go round the shops on your first day of holiday.
But it was some of the little touches that made the difference. For example, towels for women for when they put their make up on (ladies will know what I mean) and they even have towels for the pool.
And that brings me back to the water shortage. Despite there being a very severe drought, Eric made sure that this did not spoil our holiday. The plunge pool was filled with water from a lake and buckets were in each shower so that the as we showered they would fill and we could then use these to flush the toilets. And the fridge was stacked with drinking water. He reminded us of the 2 minute shower rule and apart from that, you would never really know that the country is suffering so badly right now.
And along with all of that the villa is perfectly situated. A short walk to the fantastic beach at Camps Bay and all the wonderful bars and restaurants. So much choice, and as we hired a car it was a great starting point for all of our journeys.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure to host you all at Casa Bianca and we are delighted your expectations were exceeded. Thank you for looking after the villa so well and leaving it in perfect condition. We wish all guests were like you! We hope to welcome you back to Casa Bianca and Cape Town soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beerd B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent excellent excellent”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Casa Bianca was a home away from home for more then a week (in fact, a pretty nice upgrade from my own home...) Imagine waking up in a stylish comfortable double bed and making the choice between walking three steps to the luxury bath and shower, or three steps through the sliding door onto the terrace. From there you can hear the ocean (Casa Bianca is one block away from the beach) while taking in the magnificent view of the clouds drifting up Table Mountain. The house is comfortabel, the area safe and Eric very helpful and inviting in a relaxed way. The fridge was even well stocked upon arrival with the groceries I emailed a day before on Eric's request!
I can highly recommend staying at Casa Bianca - I am just hoping you will not do it on the same dates on which I am planning to return to this beautiful place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you Beerd for your wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your colleagues at the villa. You were all perfect guests and we are delighted to enjoyed Camps Bay and Cape Town so much. We are pleased too that you found the villa an inviting place in which to work from too. You are always welcome back and hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdp10294
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible villa, perfect location, friendly and helpful owners - you can't get much better than Casa Bianca”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was our entire group's first trip to South Africa and we couldn't have picked a better play to stay. The main part of the home is very spacious and opens up beautifully to the incredible outdoor patio area. There's ample seating for large groups, and amazing views of the 12 Apostles mountain range. The location is perfect - easy walking distance to the heart of Camps Bay.

The only thing that rivals the home is the thoughtful and attentive nature of the owners. They live nearby and provided us with daily information about the load shedding schedules -- which was invaluable and we had no idea about until we got there -- and many other helpful tips. They were more than willing to help us in any way possible to ensure we enjoyed our stay -- something very unique to staying at this property. I even left my car keys there and they went far out of their way to get them back to me in the States free of charge! An incredibly generous gesture that went above and beyond any of our expectations.

If you get the chance, you should definitely visit Casa Bianca!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$470
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing