We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious accomodation in a charming part of Cape...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'Joyphil Place'

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Approach
Large bedroom
Large bedroom
Private,inter-leading lounge
Bathroom with bath & separate shower
Exterior view
View of back garden from patio.
Front garden
Adjacent green-belt
Inter leading, private lounge.
Interleaving, private lounge
Winter breakfast room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sivron201...
Haifa District, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious accomodation in a charming part of Cape Town”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We wanted a quiet part of Cape Town, not far from the City but on the way to the amazing Cape coast . At Constantia we had just that, plus views of the incredible Table Mt, and vineyards. We had anticipated hiring a car, which is a must since the local shopping mall and conveniences are a good walk away.They are ,however, well worth a visit and in fact we had breakfast there most days and ate dinner several times. The accommodation consisted of two good sized rooms, a kitchenette and French windows opening onto the lawn and swimming pool. The owners went out of their way to make us feel at home, there was food in the refrigerator, and it was kept clean all the time.
A word about South Africa; if you are sensible you should not encounter any crime, but it exists and you should be aware of it. Keep your jewellery out of sight, don't flash your money, and don't frequent obvious bad places,especially at night- but this is true of almost any urban centre in the World. Buses and trains are almost never used by "whites" and (therefore) are not the cleanest or most frequent, it would pay to rent a car. Prices of almost everything, especially food, is cheap in S.Africa and service is pretty good. Good roads and signs. Most up-market homes have high walls and security gates and alarms-even a neighbourhood watch! The country around Cape Town is truly beautiful with something for everyone- beaches, mountains, rivers, history, quaint towns, vineyards where you can stay and dine at relatively low cost. We also visited the Kruger National Park-but that's another story!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
HI Ron & Irene,
Thanks so much for taking the time out to provide our Tripadvisor site with a review. We look forward to welcoming you both back to our "Joyphil Place" one of these days.
Warm regards,
Phil & Pam.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julleen21
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Thank you Pam And Phil, we miss you already. We had the most fabulous time at your establishment. When we arrived we were surprised to find a lovely bowl of fresh fruit, Biscuits and the refrigerater filled with juice, milk, butter, cheese and yoghurts....and the lovely swimming pool which my other half took advantage of as it was so hot. Your warm welcome made us feel at home. I cannot recommend Joyphil Place enough...we will be returning next year. Thank so much Pam And Phil for your wonderful hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: warm welcome
Liked least: saying goodbye
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonyab34
sonyab34
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“i could not fault this b+b in anyway whatsoever and i am not easy to please”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013

pam and phil are lovely hosts who could not do enough to make my stay a pleasure.the apartment was spacious with a good sized bedroom and lounge.it was spotlessly clean and re stocked with fruit and biscuits as well as tea coffee and fresh milk daily.the pool was a lovely size as well as spacious gardens.the area is very safe with 24 hour security close by.in the rate your experience section excellent would be a much more suitable statement on all the sections of the questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owners of the property do not do enough for me
Liked least: the barking dog
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indi54
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Friendly and helpful hosts. The room was very comfortable with separate entrance, spotless, and a bonus private lounge area. The location perfect with a shopping centre close by. There are wine farms in close proximity. Easy access to the free way, making a trip into the city centre or beaches painless. Off street parking behind security fencing in a very safe neighbourhood.
There is also a very inviting swimming pool and great English breakfast!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$58
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing