We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Table Mountain Aerial Cableway
from US$43,66
More Info
from US$103,68
More Info
from US$56,65
More Info
from US$17,82
More Info
Reviews (14 362)
Filter reviews
14 362 results
Traveller rating
10 227
3 340
593
95
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10 227
3 340
593
95
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car table mountain floor rotates car rotates degree view buy your tickets mountain top high winds spectacular views sunny day views of cape town walk up robben island ride clouds cars rotating
Filter
Updating list...
1 210 - 1 215 of 14 362 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This Aerial Cableway provides a great view. It's a fun ride up the mountain. I'm afraid of heights, but I recommend the ride. It was fantastic ride!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank DeltaZ930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Suffice it to say, one most go to the top of Table Mountain. Catching a clear day or even clouds free of the summit day in winter is worth the trip. Staggering views of the city and Cape.

Our only gripe was the lack of interpretation/instruction once you cleared the tram. There are signs and a downloadable app but both lacked. It would have been nice to have guided walks.

The trams floor spins a complete 360 degrees while in motion. So by boarding last, you’ll do a complete loop and end up facing the exit door again.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Kingcoparamedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TableMountainCa, Public Relations Manager at Table Mountain Aerial Cableway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your review.

We do offer free guided walking tours which depart on the hour from the Twelves Apostles Terrace. These tours are announced in our cabin master's speech and on our website.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This is one of the spectacular places and sights of the world--going up on the cable car and enjoying the beauty of the scenery and ocean all around. We have been able to do this several times over the years and it is still a thrill. I don't like heights and being suspended above the ground, but felt quite secure in the cable car, which rotates on its trips up and down. The weather shuts the cableway down at times, but on a sunny day it is magic. One suggestion--get there as early as possible to avoid some of the crowd, with attendant loudmouths, smoking, cellphones, etc. The top of Table Mountain can be serene and almost mystical if you can separate yourself.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank AJandMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This was a stop on our tour. I opted to line up for the Funicular. The line was short but is was slow. All that said it probably took only 10 minutes to get my ticket. Most of the group walked up and back. The Funicular was clean and quick once on board. We were lucky to have magnificent views with the clouds rolling in at the end. I'm glad we had this stop, it is worth doing.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TableMountainCa, Public Relations Manager at Table Mountain Aerial Cableway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

As touristy as it can get. Must visit at least once for the food the shopping and the entertainment. The busker's should not be missed.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank gwachigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews