We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Tasty Indian Food in Cape Town””

Bukhara V&A Waterfront
Ranked #418 of 1 113 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

Bukhara Restaurant in V& A waterfront has nice Indian cuisines. We have enjoyed it and it is one of the best restaurant for Indian foods in Cape Town.
Will never regret such a dining experience in Cape Town and recommend to experience it.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank KhalafK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2019

Bukhara, is a wonderful restaurant where that food and service is excellent.
I have never had a bad meal there.
Although it is pricey, the food is worth it.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank thegallopingglutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

So the food here is good but we were a little disappointed at the quality for the price, especially given the range of restaurants at the V&A. Good service though and great views from the window seats.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank adamdO5770ZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019

We visited this restaurant at the Waterfront mall and were very disappointed. We visited based on other reviews and magazine recommendations and our experience was not up to par with other reviews.

The quality of the food and service is very poor when compared with other Cape Town restaurants. We have had excellent Indian food in Cape Town on prior visits and expected a similar experience.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

Excellent food. Excellent service. Our waiter Ali is very friendly and efficient. It was an enjoyable visit and seemed like a treat.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank KLMAGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bukhara V&A Waterfront also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Bukhara V&A Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.