We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it”
other travellers have booked this property
Suite one
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Suite one
Suite one bathroom View of guest-house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Suite one
Suite one bathroom
View of guest-house
Suite two
Suite two
Private courtyard with French chateau tiles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
plumPorts...
portsmouth uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely B and B a very short 4 min walk to a local beach and 10 minutes walk
To camps bay restaurants
We had such a great time here Barry and Chrissy were lovely hosts made you feel
Welcome from the moment you walked in ,they were never intrusive
But we loved their company and
We have never laughed so much ,
Their house was beautiful ,a lovely terrrace overlooked camps bay
The rooms are separate to the house with their own private courtyard
Which was a lovely place to sit and have a drink,
Chrissy obviously has a very good eye for interiors as the rooms were
Beautifully furnished ,
Our only regret is we didn't stay longer ,
But will definitely return one day ,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martmyers
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Great service and attention to detail in lovely bespoke property”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The property is located only 5 min stroll from beta beach in bakoven
Barry and Chrissie are gracious hosts and are very keen to show visitors to Cape Town .. How to live like a local ..

They have lived in bakoven for 15 years so have great insights to give guests

You can stroll to camps bay which is a ten min walk to visit the plethora of restaurants and barry and Chrissie will advise you which ones to go to

Barry is a keen walker so will advise you of what trails to do on table mountain

Chrissie and barry love food and will be able to advise on out of the way resturants and fantastic places to eat

Barry is also an author with a lovely sense of humor and has his 1st book out called nigiri law available at he book lounge in Roeland street


You will enjoy your stay for sure ..arrive as strangers leave as friends

Best

Martin myers

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona_and...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Home away from home ...”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Having visited last year and struck up a friendship with Barry and Chrissie we could not imagine staying anywhere else in Cape Town. Their hospitality is endless and extremely generous. As previously our room was just perfect and we were a five minute walk from two delightful beaches. What more could you ask for - oh and the breakfast is just divine and you are tempted into eating far more than you should just because you can. We will look forward to our next visit and sharing more adventures with our hosts!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Dearest Fiona and Mark,
Thanks so much for your generous review.
It's always such a pleasure spending quality time with you guys.
Stay in touch.
All our love xxx
B&C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debg9
Vancouver,B.c.
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Staying at this lovely B&B was more than we ever expected. It is in a neighbourhood within walking distance of Camps Bay. Very close to the beach. Very quiet. Gorgeous rooms with comfortable beds. Barry and Chrissy made us feel so welcome. They also gave us lots of tips and information on what to see and do. It really was like staying with family. Breakfast was a superb spread of delicious choices, eggs, breads,cheese plate, fruit salad, coffee, tea, whatever you wanted. It was very relaxed and we could come and go as we pleased and eat breakfast at the hour that suited us.
If I were to come back, and I hope to, this would be my #1 pick.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Hi Deb,

Thanks so much for the fantastic review!!

Manly hugs to my bro Grant, sweet hugs to you, Don and Marj!!

Chat soon

xxx
B&C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till M
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Feeling like home in Camps Bay”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The beautifully furnished house is located about 2 min walking distance to the beach front where you can have the most amazing sundowners, should you ever get tired of sitting on the stunning terrace/balcony of the house.

The house itself if facing Lions Head which gives you a spectacular view as well.

Bedrooms are spacious and very nicely decorated. You can feel that the house is in fact a private home, not just a place to rent it out and make money.

Chrissie and Barry, the owners, are fantastic hosts. They make you feel home and being part of the family and can give you real insider tips on places to go and things to do in the area.

Overall an absolutely great experience, highly recommended to anybody is looking for a location to simply chill out as much as for people looking for a "Base Camp" to explore the beauty of the Cape region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing