We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service. Great flavoured food at Garden Market Square”
Review of Bellini

Bellini
Ranked #256 of 1 299 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: A cute small restaurant located in green market square, the menu from the typical italian flavors offer a fantastic gnocchi and a exceptional risotto, pasta , main corse, pizza and dessert for make you lunch or dinner a very good experience..
Reviewed 15 October 2017

It was a Wednesday afternoon and we had just arrived in Cape Town Central for the next leg of our holiday. The Green Markets Square markets were closing and the sun was falling so we starting looking for somewhere to eat. We turned around saw Bellini’s and the waitress out the front enticed us in to an enchanted place; a place where you can forget about everything else in your life for a few moments. The décor has to be seen to be believed. Old paintings were covering the walls, eclectic furniture and art on the ceiling. The staff were all friendly and willing to assist. My wife and son both choose a pizza each while I had pasta. The meals arrived in a short time and were amazing; in size, quality, flavour and of a reasonable price.

This was a great place to include as a memorable moment on your first night in Cape Town.

If you are in the Square for the markets, one on the walking tours of just wondering the streets, give this small business a go.

If you found his review improved your knowledge one way or the other please consider showing your appreciation with just one click below.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Just a coffee and break quick service good view of the market and kids dancing 50 rand 2 coffees clean toilets

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank gjkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We booked here with friends for a Sunday lunch.

Very good and friendly service, decor interesting - I loved the books hanging from the ceiling.

We all had different dishes and the consensus was " all good and tasty"

Draft beer on tap and clean toilets.

It was to cold to sit outside facing Green market Square to people watch.

All in all a good spot if you enjoy decent Italian.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Judelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We were tired and hungry and chose this place because it was close to our hotel, plus we were enticed in by a friendly waitress. Really interesting small interior with lots of quirky things to look at, and armchairs and straight-backs to sit on. We chose pizzas which arrived with quite a bit of burnt crust, one very salty and the other not at all. The music was very loud for a small place and they had one song on repeat for most of the time we were there.

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank CharneT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We had pizza and pasta and salads. We enjoyed very much all the meals plus the desserts. The prices were affordable and the portions very generous. Great and friendly service on a warm atmosphere . Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2017
2  Thank wbrian450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellini also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing