We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves the great reviews”
Review of Lezard Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lezard Bleu
Ranked #32 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

It was all about the hospitality...Chris and Nicky treated us like family. The guest house is lovely - comfortable and homey. We were a little surprised that there was no central heating ANYWHERE in Cape Town in mid winter, but at Lezard Bleu there were plenty of blankets and a roaring fire in the dining room. Breakfast was delicious by the way. Chris recommended two very good restaurants. We were completely happy with this accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much ! Very glad to read that you felt comfortable and you were
satisfied by my choice of restaurants. We shall keep the fire going and hope
you will return one day. All the best Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017

The owner and staff were so accommodating. We spent 2 nights in a terrace room and 2 nights in the tree house. Each had stunning views. The location of this guest house was convenient to Table Mountain and downtown. The owner was on site and welcomed us with a delightful bottle of wine. After we relaxed on the terrace we were welcomed by the two family dogs. The landscaping, gardens and pool were all beautiful and added to the relaxed environment. Lots of choices for breakfast including custom cooked eggs. Would stay here again if I ever travel to Cape Town again.

Room Tip: Terrace rooms shared Terrace area with amazing views of Table Mountain. Tree House is very private w...
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJTandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We wish you would travel to Cape Town again, dear Carol, because then we could surprise you with another bottle of a rare find and newly renovated bathrooms with much needed fresh shower cubicle in both rooms you stayed in. And we could introduce our third dog Zaza. She's a marvel. However, we shall see what time will bring and in the meantime we wish you and Michael just the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This wonderful guesthouse is a very special place with a most perfectly balanced ambiance between totally professional and majorly chilled. It is so well located in one of the trendiest parts of Cape Town, a bit like the Chelsea of London. The owner Chris is a natural host. He and his staff provide the most spectacular breakfast I have ever seen in my life. Chris is good humoured, generous with his time, relaxed, gracious and very hands-on. We stayed in a number of luxurious guesthouses during our time on the garden route and my husband, myself and two children aged 19 and 21 voted this as our favourite. Thank you to Chris and his fabulous team for such a lovely stay. We hope to return one day.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing and look out at the pool. There is a stunning honeymoon treehouse room also.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Rosie, you marvel, your promise fulfilled, your words like a medal and I'm so proud and grateful of your opinion and evaluation. Pity you could not meet Niki, pity Rob was not at his best.
I enjoyed very much having you around and hope of your return one day. All the best and greetings to the family !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Very friendly owner & staff, great location, close to table mountain & city center, great breakfast - one the best ever, a paradies for kids, nice pool area, newspaper in the morning, only an investment in the rooms (esp. bathroom) would be needed.
But all in all: great stay in Capetown.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you so much, Carsten,

glad you enjoyed your time, we enjoyed having you as guests in the house.

And you are totally right, the Jungle Room and its bathroom need an urgent upliftment and this will be done this year, promised, already discussed with builder.
New tiles in bathroom, new shower, new mirror, new illuminance and the carpet in the room room you stayed in will also go. Hope to having you back one day for inspection of this ! May you stay all well and happy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We had spent seven 7 nights in this lovely, well located guest house in Cape Town. The friendly and helping owners as well as the tidiness, the large pool and the superb breakfast made this place very special for us. We also enjoyed the open atmosphere of the place which allows having the sun-downer after the exhaustive trips through town either at the pool, on the common terrace or privately.

Last but not least, many thanks also to the Lizzi and the others of the friendly and caring staff, which makes us hope that we find time to come again, soon.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etwimkietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thanks a lot for your kind words and appreciation of what we have to offer, now we too really hope, that you will find time very soon, to come and visit us again ! In the meantime the very best for you. Looking forward to welcome you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Underberg House
Underberg House
#3 of 156 in Cape Town Central
637 reviews
City Bowl
Rosedene Guest House
Rosedene Guest House
#23 of 156 in Cape Town Central
223 reviews
City Bowl
Belmont Guest House
Belmont Guest House
#14 of 156 in Cape Town Central
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Redbourne Hilldrop Guesthouse
Redbourne Hilldrop Guesthouse
#34 of 156 in Cape Town Central
142 reviews
Villa Costa Rose
#13 of 156 in Cape Town Central
517 reviews
Acorn House
#7 of 156 in Cape Town Central
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lezard Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lezard Bleu

Address: 30 Upper Orange Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R1 432 - R2 281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lezard Bleu 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lezard Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing