We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lezard Bleu
Nearby Hotels
US$182
US$138
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$133
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$165
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$148
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$792
US$749
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
188
18
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
18
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housetable mountainwonderful guesthousegreat hostslarge poolclose to the city centerseven nightsnice roomwarm hospitalitygreat poolsuperb breakfastspent nightsa lovely stayfresh fruitminute drivewestern cape
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Lezard Bleu is a nice place to stay in Capetown.
Friendly staff, beautiful rooms and an excellent breakfast.
The staff is always helpfull to book you tours and restaurant reservations etc...
Only one word fantastic
Close to the waterfront and other important places.
Quiet place to stat.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kim301272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Thanks a lot, Kim, your review is greatly appreciated and makes us feeling good. We shall keep carry on. Good wishes for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Hosts chris, niki and lizzie are perfect hosts and make staying at this relaxed guest house a pleasure, nothing seems too much effort, and they are happy to help you as much or as little as you want. the rooms are nice and large, the breakfast is fantastic, the pool a decent size, with sun loungers. the area is fantastic, close to kloof street with great restaurants and a short drive to camps bay. Perfect for a family or solo, we are a family with a 5year old and it was so relaxing to find this house. we were due to stay 4 days and loved the place and atmosphere so much we stayed 10 days. i really can not fault the house and will recommend this house to my friends visiting cape town, and we can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: the corner room is very nice
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

So well written, shire, many thanks indeed, you know we loved having you around and it would be fantastic to welcoming you back one sunny day. My response took a while but as you know, the travels were long and far this time. All the best for you and your lovely ladies !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this delightful Boutique Hotel whilst attending a friends wedding in beautiful Cape Town. The service is exceptional the hosts Chris and Niki plus their staff go out of their way to make you feel more of a friend than a guest. The setting is beautiful with trees and shrubs. So pretty. The breakfast is plentyful. I didn't try the cooked breakfast but l did see lots of empty plates and full tummys!. Without a doubt this little gem is worth a visit.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Thank you so much Helen, already a while ago but I appreciated your verdict so very much !
Keep very well and in good spirit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Our family stayed with Chris and LIzzie over the holidays and it was a wonderful experience. The rooms were nice/large/private, breakfast was a real treat and both Chris and Lizzy were helpful with ideas and recommendations as we planned our time in Capetown. They were especially helpful in finding nearby accommodations for our son who arrived a couple of days early when they were full. While it will be awhile before we return, we definitely have a go to place in Capetown.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tangies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015

Although a bit late, the season was hectic, many, many thanks for your kind words and the long way you came to stay with us. It's been a great pleasure having you here and meeting you in person after all our email conversations ! Wishing you well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Staying for two days in Lezard Bleu was a totally relaxing experience. Exactly what we needed. The resort has very good vibes. Very nice and helpful hosts. And don’t miss the outstanding breakfast. Def. want to come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hartmut H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015
Google Translation

Herzlichen Dank Hajo, mit diesen freundlichen Worten kommen wir noch gut gelaunt durch die Saison ! Hoffe auf ein Wiedersehen im Februar 2016 ! Nur Gutes Chris & Niki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews