We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All B&B's should be like this”
Review of Lezard Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lezard Bleu
Ranked #32 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2015

What a great way to start our holiday in South Africa. We were lucky enough to stay in the Tree House and it was a wonderful experience. Very luxurious and comfortable with fantastic views over both Cape Town and Table Mountain. Nikola and Chris were wonderful hosts, breakfast on the terrace each morning was a highlight and worth the price alone. Such a friendly place, it felt more like we were staying with family rather than a B&B. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed at and can't wait until we come again.

It is only a 10 minute walk into Cape Town CBD however to take advantage of the city and its surrounds, I would recommend that you hire a car, its easy to get around but there is a lot to see and the car

Room Tip: Book the Tree House if you can, it is very special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nickfromeastryde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

And we can't wait to having you back, Nick, so very happy that you enjoyed yourself here. With such a long way to travel from your beautiful city, it should be like this ! Please come back anytime and stay well and content in the meantime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Lezard Bleu is a nice place to stay in Capetown.
Friendly staff, beautiful rooms and an excellent breakfast.
The staff is always helpfull to book you tours and restaurant reservations etc...
Only one word fantastic
Close to the waterfront and other important places.
Quiet place to stat.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kim301272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Thanks a lot, Kim, your review is greatly appreciated and makes us feeling good. We shall keep carry on. Good wishes for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Hosts chris, niki and lizzie are perfect hosts and make staying at this relaxed guest house a pleasure, nothing seems too much effort, and they are happy to help you as much or as little as you want. the rooms are nice and large, the breakfast is fantastic, the pool a decent size, with sun loungers. the area is fantastic, close to kloof street with great restaurants and a short drive to camps bay. Perfect for a family or solo, we are a family with a 5year old and it was so relaxing to find this house. we were due to stay 4 days and loved the place and atmosphere so much we stayed 10 days. i really can not fault the house and will recommend this house to my friends visiting cape town, and we can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: the corner room is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

So well written, shire, many thanks indeed, you know we loved having you around and it would be fantastic to welcoming you back one sunny day. My response took a while but as you know, the travels were long and far this time. All the best for you and your lovely ladies !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this delightful Boutique Hotel whilst attending a friends wedding in beautiful Cape Town. The service is exceptional the hosts Chris and Niki plus their staff go out of their way to make you feel more of a friend than a guest. The setting is beautiful with trees and shrubs. So pretty. The breakfast is plentyful. I didn't try the cooked breakfast but l did see lots of empty plates and full tummys!. Without a doubt this little gem is worth a visit.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Thank you so much Helen, already a while ago but I appreciated your verdict so very much !
Keep very well and in good spirit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Our family stayed with Chris and LIzzie over the holidays and it was a wonderful experience. The rooms were nice/large/private, breakfast was a real treat and both Chris and Lizzy were helpful with ideas and recommendations as we planned our time in Capetown. They were especially helpful in finding nearby accommodations for our son who arrived a couple of days early when they were full. While it will be awhile before we return, we definitely have a go to place in Capetown.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tangies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015

Although a bit late, the season was hectic, many, many thanks for your kind words and the long way you came to stay with us. It's been a great pleasure having you here and meeting you in person after all our email conversations ! Wishing you well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Underberg House
Underberg House
#3 of 156 in Cape Town Central
643 reviews
Acorn House
#7 of 156 in Cape Town Central
498 reviews
City Bowl
Rosedene Guest House
Rosedene Guest House
#24 of 156 in Cape Town Central
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Orange Guesthouse
Orange Guesthouse
#88 of 156 in Cape Town Central
43 reviews
City Bowl
Redbourne Hilldrop Guesthouse
Redbourne Hilldrop Guesthouse
#35 of 156 in Cape Town Central
143 reviews
La Grenadine
#8 of 156 in Cape Town Central
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lezard Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lezard Bleu

Address: 30 Upper Orange Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R1 767 - R2 271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lezard Bleu 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lezard Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing