We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lezard Bleu
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$130
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$119
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$767
US$737
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
188
18
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
18
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housetable mountainwonderful guesthousegreat hostslarge poolclose to the city centerseven nightsnice roomwarm hospitalitygreat poolsuperb breakfastspent nightsa lovely stayfresh fruitminute drivewestern cape
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this delightful Boutique Hotel whilst attending a friends wedding in beautiful Cape Town. The service is exceptional the hosts Chris and Niki plus their staff go out of their way to make you feel more of a friend than a guest. The setting is beautiful with trees and shrubs. So pretty. The breakfast is plentyful. I didn't try the cooked breakfast but l did see lots of empty plates and full tummys!. Without a doubt this little gem is worth a visit.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Thank you so much Helen, already a while ago but I appreciated your verdict so very much !
Keep very well and in good spirit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Our family stayed with Chris and LIzzie over the holidays and it was a wonderful experience. The rooms were nice/large/private, breakfast was a real treat and both Chris and Lizzy were helpful with ideas and recommendations as we planned our time in Capetown. They were especially helpful in finding nearby accommodations for our son who arrived a couple of days early when they were full. While it will be awhile before we return, we definitely have a go to place in Capetown.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tangies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015

Although a bit late, the season was hectic, many, many thanks for your kind words and the long way you came to stay with us. It's been a great pleasure having you here and meeting you in person after all our email conversations ! Wishing you well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Staying for two days in Lezard Bleu was a totally relaxing experience. Exactly what we needed. The resort has very good vibes. Very nice and helpful hosts. And don’t miss the outstanding breakfast. Def. want to come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hartmut H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015
Google Translation

Herzlichen Dank Hajo, mit diesen freundlichen Worten kommen wir noch gut gelaunt durch die Saison ! Hoffe auf ein Wiedersehen im Februar 2016 ! Nur Gutes Chris & Niki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night only because the place was fully booked for the remaining nights of my stay in Cape Town. The guest house is at the foot of the mountains.Great View! The room was nice and spacious with the view of the garden and the pool. Chris , the owner, was very hospitable and helpful. He also helped in getting a couple of sight seeing bookings done. He showed me around the tree house and the guest house. Breakfast was simply awesome.

Loved this place and wish to come back here sometime with family.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
Thank bthoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Dear Bijo, many thanks, your review was really unexpected and made my day ! So happy you enjoyed your rather short stay here; it would be marvellous to welcome you back one day with your family. Probably still something left to discover in Cape Town anyway... we are wishing you all the best and I hope for a return of you with your folks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

The room was very good (downstairs, with privacy) but the BEST part was the breakfast! A wide variety of foods served on a verandah with a view of Cape Town, and served by very attentive staff. Lizzy is very attentive and adds great charm to the place. The pool seemed to have problems on the day that I stayed there, though.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Thanks a lot, Chris, I have showed Lizzy your comment and she enjoyed your words ! The pool did not really have a problem, our pool marble is more natural ochre coloured, hence the water appears a bit greenish, instead of the usual screaming baby blue. Not everyone is used to this sight...
Great that you had a rejuvenating time here.
All the best
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews