We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great central Cape Town guest house”
Review of Lezard Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lezard Bleu
Ranked #32 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great central Cape Town guest house”
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Hosts chris, niki and lizzie are perfect hosts and make staying at this relaxed guest house a pleasure, nothing seems too much effort, and they are happy to help you as much or as little as you want. the rooms are nice and large, the breakfast is fantastic, the pool a decent size, with sun loungers. the area is fantastic, close to kloof street with great restaurants and a short drive to camps bay. Perfect for a family or solo, we are a family with a 5year old and it was so relaxing to find this house. we were due to stay 4 days and loved the place and atmosphere so much we stayed 10 days. i really can not fault the house and will recommend this house to my friends visiting cape town, and we can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: the corner room is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this review, 17 August 2015
So well written, shire, many thanks indeed, you know we loved having you around and it would be fantastic to welcoming you back one sunny day. My response took a while but as you know, the travels were long and far this time. All the best for you and your lovely ladies !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    14
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
106
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this delightful Boutique Hotel whilst attending a friends wedding in beautiful Cape Town. The service is exceptional the hosts Chris and Niki plus their staff go out of their way to make you feel more of a friend than a guest. The setting is beautiful with trees and shrubs. So pretty. The breakfast is plentyful. I didn't try the cooked breakfast but l did see lots of empty plates and full tummys!. Without a doubt this little gem is worth a visit.

Stayed April 2015, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this review, 17 August 2015
Thank you so much Helen, already a while ago but I appreciated your verdict so very much !
Keep very well and in good spirit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Our family stayed with Chris and LIzzie over the holidays and it was a wonderful experience. The rooms were nice/large/private, breakfast was a real treat and both Chris and Lizzy were helpful with ideas and recommendations as we planned our time in Capetown. They were especially helpful in finding nearby accommodations for our son who arrived a couple of days early when they were full. While it will be awhile before we return, we definitely have a go to place in Capetown.

  • Stayed December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Although a bit late, the season was hectic, many, many thanks for your kind words and the long way you came to stay with us. It's been a great pleasure having you here and meeting you in person after all our email conversations ! Wishing you well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Staying for two days in Lezard Bleu was a totally relaxing experience. Exactly what we needed. The resort has very good vibes. Very nice and helpful hosts. And don’t miss the outstanding breakfast. Def. want to come back again.

  • Stayed December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hartmut H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Google Translation
Herzlichen Dank Hajo, mit diesen freundlichen Worten kommen wir noch gut gelaunt durch die Saison ! Hoffe auf ein Wiedersehen im Februar 2016 ! Nur Gutes Chris & Niki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night only because the place was fully booked for the remaining nights of my stay in Cape Town. The guest house is at the foot of the mountains.Great View! The room was nice and spacious with the view of the garden and the pool. Chris , the owner, was very hospitable and helpful. He also helped in getting a couple of sight seeing bookings done. He showed me around the tree house and the guest house. Breakfast was simply awesome.

Loved this place and wish to come back here sometime with family.

Stayed November 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank bthoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbergsvater, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this review, 5 December 2014
Dear Bijo, many thanks, your review was really unexpected and made my day ! So happy you enjoyed your rather short stay here; it would be marvellous to welcome you back one day with your family. Probably still something left to discover in Cape Town anyway... we are wishing you all the best and I hope for a return of you with your folks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Rosedene Guest House
Rosedene Guest House
#25 of 156 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Rutland Lodge
#35 of 156 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
City Bowl
Radium Hall Guest House
Radium Hall Guest House
#50 of 156 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apar...
#7 of 156 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
La Grenadine
#4 of 156 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
City Bowl
Himmelblau Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Himmelblau Boutique Bed & Breakf...
#41 of 156 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lezard Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lezard Bleu

Property: Lezard Bleu
Address: 30 Upper Orange Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price range (per night): R1 389 - R1 455
Hotel Class:4 star — Lezard Bleu 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lezard Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing